Using customs data, which is a way leading to customers!

Release time 2020-03-30 17:30:25 115 times viewed
Any business that uses customs data to develop customers knows that developing importers directly is tantamount to grabbing orders from competitors. If the importer does not have the idea of changing suppliers, or if your product has a huge competitive advantage, the difficulty of developing is greater. How can we break down this barrier in a market where product competition is so fierce?



If the “road” is blocked, you can change your mind
Customs data is sometimes played as a "role" ——in providing customer leads, and there are real purchasers who have brought in data and it includes not only real procurement data, but also accurate information about potential target customers. The advantage of using customs data is that we can directly view the export data of our peers and the import data of our target customers.
Each buyer is constantly optimizing his supply chain, with only 30% of long-term suppliers in terms of a number of deals with a buyer. No matter which channel you develop from, it's possible that they're talking to other suppliers at the same time.

So we may wish to change our thinking, in maintaining the competitiveness of your products market at the same time. Research their own products export channels and broaden your customer source channels.

Looking for customers at Product’s “surrounding”
The first is to analyze the corporate nature of existing customers, namely the importers who buy their own products, and understand the distribution modes and export channels of their products in overseas markets. If you do some research, you will find that there are a lot of cooperative importers who purchase your products, but they are not only related to your products, and they are not even buyers in the traditional sense. What does that mean? Your product may be his peripheral product.

For example: Build A Bear Workshop, an importer of sunglasses, is not a traditional eyewear retailer/optical instrument wholesaler, although the importer is in the purchasing of sunglasses. He is actually a children's toy store.

Some foreign trade friends may say this is a special case, but let me give you another one: 99cents Only Stores, which also buys sunglasses. It's actually a department store.
………

We can see that the importer of sunglasses is not just a retail and wholesaler of optical instruments in the traditional sense, but also a fashion accessories distributor, a cloth wholesaler, a children's toy studio, and even an auto parts store. When looking for a pair of sunglasses buyers, you may want to search for more customer resources using keywords such as "Fashion Accessories", "lady fashion" and "automotive accessories".

Hidden "gateway to visitors"
may be beyond our general market research scope. Domestic foreign trade companies generally research foreign markets, mostly through Google, Ali International Station and other platforms, systematically collect records to organize and analyze the relevant products of the international market and potential customers. As for peer information, it is mostly the use of B2B platform and exhibition inquiry to obtain information.

In fact, it does not need to be so complicated. The real purchasing behavior of customs data and accurate and effective data provide us with a convenient research path for foreign markets and export channels. Through the search of customs data, we can clearly see the export channels that are "hidden" in the data, and pull out these potential importers one by one. Not limited to importer positioning, we should also broaden the thinking of marketing, have comprehensive understanding of all possible export channels of our products, and obtain more customer resources from them to explore new target market.

利用海关数据,条条道路“通”客户!

发布时间 2020-03-30 17:30:25 浏览次数 115次
使用海关数据开发客户的业务都知道,直接开发进口商,无异于“虎口夺食”,等于从竞争对手中抢订单。如果进口商没有更换供应商的想法,或者你的产品竞争优势巨大,开发的难度是比较大的。在产品竞争如此激烈的市场中,我们应该怎么打破这个壁垒? 



一、“路“不通,转换思路
海关数据有时候往往充当的是这样一个“角色”——提供客户线索,数据中都是真实采购过的采购商,不仅包含真实的采购数据,还有精准的潜在目标客户信息。使用海关数据的优势在于,我们可以直接查看同行的出口数据和目标客户的进口数据。
每个采购商都在不断优化他的供应链,有数据统计一个采购商的交易中,长期合作的供应商只占到30%。不管你从哪个渠道开发到的采购商,他们都有可能同时在和其他供应商谈合作。
所以我们不妨换个思路,在保持你的产品市场竞争力的同时,调研自家产品的外销渠道,拓宽你的客户来源渠道。

二、产品“周边“,觅客户
首先是分析现有客户,也就是购买自己产品的进口商的公司性质,了解自己的产品在海外的都有哪些分销模式和外销渠道。研究一下,你会发现其实很多合作的进口商,采购了你的产品,但是他并不是只做你的相关产品,甚至他还不是传统意义上的采购商。什么意思呢?你的产品可能是他的周边产品。

举个例子:一家采购太阳眼镜的进口商:Build A Bear Workshop,虽然这家进口商有在采购太阳眼镜,但是他并不是传统意义上的眼镜零售商/光学仪器批发商。他其实是一家儿童玩具专卖店。
有外贸朋友可能要说这是个特例,那我再举一家:99cents Only Stores,这家进口商也在采购太阳眼镜。其实他是一家百货商店。
………

我们可以看到,采购太阳眼镜的进口商,他并不仅仅是传统意义上的光学仪器零售和批发商,他也可以是时尚配饰分销商、服装批发商、儿童玩具工作室,甚至是汽车零配件店。在查找太阳眼镜采购商的时候,不妨使用“Fashion Accessories”、“lady fashion”、“automotive accessories”等关键词来搜索,获取更多的客户资源。

三、隐藏的“获客通道”
这些可能都超出了我们一般的市场调研范围了,国内的外贸公司一般调研国外市场的方式,多是通过谷歌、阿里国际站等平台,系统地搜集记录,并整理分析出相关产品的国际市场以及潜在客户。至于同行信息,则多是利用B2B 平台、展会询价来获取信息。

其实不用这么复杂,海关数据的真实采购行为、精准有效的数据为我们提供一个便捷的国外市场和外销渠道调研路径。通过海关数据搜索,可以很清楚地看到这部分“隐藏”在数据中的外销渠道,把这些潜在的进口商一个个“揪”出来。不局限于进口商定位,我们要拓宽营销的思维,全面了解自己产品所有可能存在的外销渠道,并从中获取更多的客户资源,开拓新的目标市场。