Having had customs data and target customers, when is the development time?

Release time 2020-03-30 17:25:04 342 times viewed
Many foreign trade friends complain that the use of customs data is not ideal. Although they are all real purchasing customers, they are difficult to develop and many customers have no idea of ​​replacing / adding new suppliers. The email was sent in and the reply said that no or no reply was needed. The follow-up emails were sent too much, and the customer was annoyed, directly rejecting or pulling into the spam mailbox.

Not effectively? Reasons why customers do not change suppliers
First of all, the customers found in the customs data are customers who have actually purchased related products. We can use the product keywords to search directly and accurately. This product is already a mature product of customers. Customers have been doing this for a long time, and there are already many old suppliers.

The so-called "familiarity, not living", customers already have stable and old suppliers, and they know each other better. The trust built up through many transactions and cooperation, assuming a new supplier comes to you, the price is similar, Will you continue to work with existing old suppliers or will you find a new one? Customers add / replace a new supplier, including email communication with you, product proofing, order placement, stock preparation, payment, etc. These all require trial and error costs and a certain cycle time. So the same product, the same price, let alone customers do not trust you, what conditions can you give to attract customers to change suppliers? Some small partners want to say, "I have a low price." There are changes in the prices of products in the industry, and customers can directly find old suppliers to reduce prices and negotiate.

Everyone's product quality, parameters, and price are almost on the same level, and suppliers are not obliged to you. So to be ready for long-term follow-up, then we must first understand and grasp the actual order cycle of customers!

The development erroneous zone
From the customer passes the order information to the product supplier, the supplier checks the order information, inventory, postponement, billing, shipping and other tasks during the period. From order to production, if it is a small item, it takes at least one month, and the freight will take another one or two months, and the order will be completed in about three months. When you use customs data to analyze the procurement cycle and frequency of customers to be developed, they often enter a misunderstanding: during the procurement season of the target company, doing development work will greatly increase the success rate! Actually not!

For example: we go to develop during the peak purchase season, there are two situations at this time.

One is that the customer has already placed an order, there is no other purchase plan during this time, and there are still many things to confirm with the supplier after the order is placed. For the time being, there is no extra time to consider what you say.

The second is to place an order soon, at this time you go to develop. The customer has been working with the old supplier for many years, and they know product quality, manufacturer reputation, and transaction process are guaranteed. Basically, they will not consider changing the supplier temporarily, and the customer may not have only one or two reserves supplier.

Whether we develop customers or customers change suppliers, it takes a certain period of time and cannot be achieved overnight.

How to do? Timing of development
Using the market analysis of foreign trade companies to look at the procurement time cycle of a company.



We can see the trend of customers' purchase transactions in the past year. Through the same period last year, we will find that customers have a fixed procurement cycle when purchasing products. So which time point is a good time for development? The suggestion is the off-season of purchasing around the peak season. At this time, the purchased goods are already at sea. It takes a long time for the customer to receive the goods and distribute them. This time is the best time for us to develop the customers. So don't send development letters to customers all year round. For customers with high quality and possibility of cooperation, it is best to do a classified management and follow up according to a certain cycle.For example, in the off-season of purchasing, according to the time node of 1 day, 3 days, 7 days, and 15 days, a development letter is sent to the customer, and the customer is often provided with some product information he needs. Constantly motivate customers to make them notice you.

The frequency and interval of mail sending should also be controlled, and strive to establish a preliminary contact with customers. It is difficult to develop directly. We can let customers know us first, gain trust, and add us to the alternatives of suppliers. If there is any temporary situation in the customer's procurement, compared with unfamiliar suppliers, we have a greater opportunity to cooperate with customers. You can also appropriately write articles on the development content, attract customers with new products, and brush your sense of presence from time to time. Naturally, customers will notice us. Of course, this requires our foreign trade friends to develop an email content strategy, use customs data, and be prepared for long-term follow-up.

有了海关数据,有了目标客户,什么时候才是开发时机?

发布时间 2020-03-30 17:25:04 浏览次数 326次
不少外贸朋友抱怨海关数据的使用效果不是很理想。虽然都是真实的采购客户,但是开发起来很难,很多客户并没有更换/添加新供应商的想法。常常都是邮件发过去,回复说不需要、有在合作的供应商了,或者直接不回复。再接着持续跟进吧,发送的邮件多了,客户烦了,有些直接拒收,或者拉进垃圾邮箱,然后就没有然后了。

一、效果不佳?客户不换供应商的原因
首先,在海关数据中找到的客户,都是真实采购过相关产品的客户。我们用产品关键词可以直接精准搜索出来,这个产品已经是客户的成熟产品。客户早就在做了,已经有多个老供应商了。
(这里,小编之前写过一篇精准搜索开发客户的文章,大家可以点这里看看。)

所谓“做熟不做生”,客户已经有了稳定合作的老供应商了,彼此比较了解,多次交易合作搭建起来的信任,假设有一家新的供应商来找你,提供的价格差不多,你会继续和现有的老供应商合作,还是找一家新的呢?客户添加/更换一家新的供应商,包括和你邮件沟通、产品打样、下订单、备货、付款等,这些都需要试错成本和一定的周期时间。所以一样的产品,差不多的价格,先不说客户不信任你,你能给出什么样的条件来吸引客户换供应商呢?有些小伙伴要说:“我价格低。”行业产品价格有变化,客户也可以直接找老供应商压价、商谈的。

大家的产品质量、参数、价格,差不多都在一个水平线上,供应商也不是非你不可。所以要做好长期跟进的准备,那么首先我们要了解并掌握客户的实际下单订货周期!

二、开发误区
从客户把订货信息传递到产品供应商那里,到期间的供应商检查订货信息、库存、延期、开单、发货等工作。从下单到生产,如果是小物件至少需要一个月,货运又要一两个月,大致三个月左右才能完成订单。大家在使用海关数据去分析待开发客户的采购周期、采购频率的时候,常常会进入一个误区:在目标公司的采购旺季,做开发的工作,成功率会大大提高!其实不然!

举个例子:我们在采购旺季的时候去开发,这时候有两种情况。
一种是客户已经下好了单子,这段时间没有其他的采购计划,而且下好了单子之后还有很多事情要跟供应商确认处理,暂时是没有多余的时间来考虑你说的事情。
第二种是马上要下单了,这时候你去开发。客户这边已经和老供应商合作多年,都知根知底,无论是产品品质、厂家信誉、交易流程都有保障,基本上是不会临时考虑更换供应商的,况且客户也不可能只有一两家储备供应商。

无论是我们开发客户,还是客户更换供应商,都需要一定的时间周期,不可能一蹴而就。

三、怎么办?开发时机
我们利用外贸公司的市场分析,来看一下一家公司的采购时间周期。

 

从上述的截图,我们可以看到客户近一年的采购交易趋势,通过同比去年,会发现客户在采购产品的时候,有一个固定的采购周期。那么哪个时间节点是好的开发时机呢?建议是旺季前后的采购淡季。这时候采购的货物已经在海上了,客户从收到货物到分销货物,需要很长一段时间,这段时间是我们去开发客户最佳的时间。所以不要再全年无休的给客户群发开发信了,对于质量、合作可能性较高的客户,最好是做一个分类管理,然后按照一定的周期规律持续跟进。例如:在采购淡季,根据1天、3天、7天、15天的时间节点,给客户发开发信,经常给客户提供一些他需要的产品信息。不断刺激客户,让客户注意到你。

这里非常需要注意的一点就是邮件发送的频率、间隔,要把控好,力求能与客户建立初步的联系。直接开发难,我们还不能先成为客户的储备供应商吗?让客户了解我们,获取客户的信任,先把我们添加到供应商的备选里。如果采购临时出现什么状况,相比陌生的供应商,我们和客户合作的机会肯定是比较大的。也可以适当地在开发内容上做文章,借助新产品吸引客户,时不时刷一下存在感,自然而然客户就会注意到我们。当然这就需要我们的外贸朋友们制定一个邮件内容策略,利用海关数据,做好长期跟进的准备。