【Sequel| Communication】There are so many customers in the customs data, where to start the development?

Release time 2020-04-03 09:58:21 69 times viewed
What is the most important thing to do to develop customers? It's communication. And how to communicate, find and look for the points for communication is a puzzle for foreign trade friends.



Starting from the analysis of the customer's website and combining with the customs data, we can understand whether the customer's products and categories match our own company, and what the customer's company pays attention to. On the one hand, we want to collect the information of the customer's company, and on the other hand, we want to find the communication points.

Social platform
Understand the purchasing region distribution of the customer company, cooperate with the supplier where the enterprise, brand based, and in combination with their own focus on the development of the market to select the target customers. After the target customers are identified, the social media platform can be used to deeply explore the social relations, such as adding the customer's Facebook, Linkedin, Twitter and other social platform accounts. While collecting the company's contact information, we should understand the customer's network and dig deep information, such as the nature of the customer's company, the industry's historical background, the upstream and downstream supply chain, the purchase demand and so on. It not only develops the target customers, but also expands the customer market and the surrounding supply chain, and develops more markets and customers while improving the conversion rate.

Industry News
In addition to collecting attention to customer needs, it is recommended to understand and grasp industry dynamics. For example: the price of raw materials in the market lower, from the price reduction to the fluctuation of domestic market material prices, there is an expectation, the time will generally have a lag period, almost 7 to 10 days. If we can see the dynamics of this industry, keen to seize this point, according to the trend of raw material prices, we can talk with long-term follow-up customers with the latest product prices, compared with the current price, we preempt priority. Understand and master industry dynamics, as long as faster than peers, we can create some opportunities.

Sending in groups+ Sending in detail respectively
Design customer's communication development letter content, in the development work, is a relatively time-consuming thing. If we think of the effect, we need to think more and find the point of communication with the customer. And pay attention to the topic of mail communication, as well as communication skills. On the basis of sending in groups, sending in detail respectively and clearly is recommended.

How do you hook up with your customers? Go to the customer's company website to understand the customer's product line, supply chain, recommended combined with customs data analysis. Discover customer defects, problems, and give advice. By sending e-mails, telling the target customers what better solutions, quality products, new products, etc. are you, customers who see these solutions will be more inclined to communicate with you and give you a reply. After that the rest is cliche, further contact with customers, appropriate to product sales data, new product details, price changes to attract customers.

Phone follow-up
Call, in fact, in the communication with foreign customers, is necessary. For example, the client didn't have time to read the email due to too much. Or interested, but forgot to reply to you, this is a very normal phenomenon. Therefore, it is suggested to timely communicate and follow up on the phone when the email is not replied or opened to remind customers to check or reply so as to improve the chances of receiving the reply from these customers. Of course, some customers will reply to you, and some may not, but our chances of reaching customers are much better than a bunch of people who don't do anything. Telephone communication content, communication skills, time difference in foreign trade these details should be paid attention to.

The process of communicating with customers is rather tedious, and it is not just a matter of sending emails in a group and waiting. It is necessary to make a development follow-up plan. When did you contact the client after you sent the development letter? When was the development letter sent to the customer? Did the customer reply in two or three days? All of these needs to be documented, separated from non-contacted and replied customers, and adjusted to send content, send period or call, to develop a follow-up strategy. Instead of eliminating the target customers and finding new ones to develop.

【 下 | 沟通篇】海关数据里的客户这么多,从哪着手开发?

发布时间 2020-04-03 09:58:21 浏览次数 68次
开发客户最重要的是做什么呢?没错,就是沟通。而怎么沟通,寻找和客户沟通的“点“,是部分外贸朋友犯难的地方。



上期说到从客户网站分析出发,结合海关数据,了解客户公司经营产品、品类是否与我们自家公司匹配,客户公司关注哪些内容等等,一方面是为了搜集客户公司信息资料,另一方面则是今天要说的找到切入沟通点。

一、社交平台
了解客户公司的采购区域分布,合作的供应商以哪里的企业、品牌为主,并结合自己重点开发的市场进行目标客户的筛选。在确定了目标客户之后,通过社交媒体平台,深度挖掘人脉关系,比如添加客户的Facebook、Linkedin,Twitter等社交平台账号。采集公司联系方式的同时,了解客户的人脉圈,挖掘深度的信息资料,如客户公司性质、行业历史背景、上下游供应链、采购需求等等。不仅是开发目标客户,更是拓展了客户市场以及周边关联的供应链,提高转化率的同时,开发出更多的市场与客户。

二、行业动态
除了搜集关注客户需求,建议平时多了解和掌握行业动态。举个例子:比如市场上的原料价格降低, 从价格降低再到波动国内市场材料价格下降,是有一个预期的,时间上一般会有滞后期,差不多7~10天。如果我们能在看到这个行业动态的时候,敏锐的抓住这个点,根据原料价格下跌的情况走势,我们以最新的产品价格来和长期跟进的客户谈,对比现有价格,我们提前抢占到这个先机。了解和掌握行业动态,比同行快的话,我们是可以从中创造出一些机会的。

三、群发+精发
设计沟通客户的开发信内容,在开发工作中,算是比较花费时间的事情。想出效果的话,需要我们多花点心思,找到与客户沟通的点。并且要注重邮件沟通的主题内容,以及沟通技巧。在群发的基础上,意向明确的建议精发。
一封开发信能不能进客户的“法眼”,很大程度是看你的内容切入点,有没有吸引客户的地方最重要。客户每天对着上百封邮件,看多了,没有吸引人的地方,可能直接就被放进垃圾箱了,更别说给你回复了。

怎么和客户搭上线呢?上期也有说到,看客户的公司网站,了解一下客户的产品线、供应链,建议结合海关数据进行分析。从中发现客户缺陷、问题,并给出建议。通过精发邮件,告诉目标客户,你这有哪些更好的方案、优质的产品、新产品等等,客户看到这些解决方案,会更倾向于和你沟通,并给予你回复。之后就是老生常谈的了,进一步和客户联系的,适当的以产品的销量数据、新产品细节、价格变化来吸引刺激客户。

四、电话跟进
打电话,其实在与国外客户的沟通中,是有必要的。比如:客户由于邮件太多,没来得及看;或者看完了感兴趣,但是忘记给你回复了,这都是很正常的现象。所以建议在邮件未回复、未打开的情况下,能够及时的电话沟通跟进,提醒客户查看或者回复,提高收到这部分客户回复的机率。当然,有些客户会回复你,有些可能不会,但是相比群发完不做任何动作的业务员来说,我们的开发到客户的机会大大提高了。电话沟通内容、话术技巧、外贸时差这些细节问题也要注意。

与客户沟通的过程是比较繁琐的,并不是群发完邮件干等着就行,制定开发跟进计划,是非常有必要的。你给客户发完开发信后,什么时候联系过?什么时候给客户发的开发信?两三天客户回复了吗?这些都需要一一记录下来,将没有联系的客户和回复的客户,分开筛选,并调整发送的内容、发送周期或者是打电话,制定后续的开发策略。而不是直接把这些目标客户排除掉,重新找新的客户开发。