What kind of data survey is needed to analyze the target foreign trade market?

Release time 2020-04-23 17:50:58 88 times viewed
As a foreign trade person, do you need to do market analysis? How to do market research? It involves many aspects, including organizing and collecting information on the target market, understanding the current situation of the market and its development trends, analyzing market demand trends, and providing data and information based on subsequent development market and marketing decisions. 



We can divide it into macro and micro parts. Macro can be said to be a basis for investigation and analysis, it may determine some trade big data and big direction. Perhaps some judgment and decision -made basis will come from here. Micro is biased towards practice, we have obtained some macro data from the early investigation and analysis, in fact, it needs to be analyzed and verified through some practice, and from which to find new clues.

So really do a good job of market research and analysis, not only to look at the macro trade data, but also from the micro-source data, to obtain more detailed information about products, brands, markets, etc., many of these information are in the micro level.

Macro Market Analysis
The first is to gain insight into your products. To do market research and analysis, it is essential to have a certain degree of understanding of their own products. It can be said that everyone's products are different, including product specifications, performance, use, production links and so on, these are we need to understand. The second is to get some trade data. For example, use tools like Google Tools, Customs Data, etc. to query the trade data we need for trading countries, industry markets, and so on.

Then there's the target market. I can first look at the whole target market from a macro perspective, such as, the political and economic state of the country in which the market is located, the size of the market, tariff level, trade policies, trade activity, geographical location, port shipping in the market area, market retail price, what are the local well-known brands in the target market, product name. Whether the specifications meet the local market and so on, and then combine with their own company situation making some preliminary judgment.

Finally, we understand the various roles of the supply chain, including its pricing strategy, profit distribution law, different roles of its balanced pricing decisions and so on. When we collect some market information and data, it is important to analyze and make decisions.

Micro Market Analysis
The first is to master the correct search thinking and methods, such as using Google search or customs data, to obtain some market information, potential customer information, detailed transaction data and so on. And do a good study of the target market at least 10 local well-known brands. We need to know that in any market information survey, these well-known brands can’t be avoided. Why analyze and study these well-known brands? Because we can learn from its official website, operating products, etc.to understand how they promote their own on the network and their promotion method of marketing channels. Doing these research understanding the terminal market is very helpful.

There are also from the trade fairs and customs data that we can obtain the target market area, large and small domestic and foreign manufacturers, traders, downstream demand manufacturers and other related products market directory information and trade data. At the same time, mastering the product end market hot product and retail price levels, which has a very important basis for decision-making for your product push and research and development programs. The second is to search for information about potential customers, find and summarize the characteristics of various types of customers, and find out the most suitable type of customer to work with.

We can see the micro part of the market analysis content, including a lot of micro data and information. The amount of information needs us to spend a lot of time to study and analyze, and these analytical data and information are very important, which can help us to verify survey of the macro data. In short, in this market research analysis, we should dialectically look at each survey data, content information, and not blindly look at from the macro-level, but also from the practice of micro data to analyze market information.

In short, in this market research analysis, we should dialectically look at each survey data, content information, and not blindly look at from the macro-level, but also from the practice of micro data to analyze market information.

分析目标外贸市场需要做哪些数据调查?

发布时间 2020-04-01 10:20:11 浏览次数 46次
作为一名外贸人,需要做市场分析吗?怎么去做市场调查呢?小编认为这个问题其实是比较难的,因为其中涉及到很多方面,包括整理收集目标市场信息和资料;了解市场的现状及其发展趋势;分析市场需求变化趋势,为之后的开发市场和营销决策提供立足的数据和信息。如果想要真正把市场调查分析做好的话,需要做哪些工作呢?



小编认为可以分为宏观和微观两个部分来进行。宏观可以说是调查分析的一个基础,它可能决定了一些贸易的大数据、大方向,可能你一些判断、决策的依据会来源于这里。而微观则是偏向于实践,我们前期调查分析获取到的一些宏观数据,其实是需要通过一些实践去分析和验证的,并从中找寻到新的线索。

所以真正要做好市场调查分析,不仅要看宏观的贸易数据,还要从微观方面的数据入手,去获取更多关于产品、品牌、市场等的详细信息,这些信息很多都在微观这个层面里。我们先来看一下宏观层面,我们需要了解哪些内容?

一、宏观市场分析

首先是深入了解自己的产品。做市场调查分析,必不可少的是对自己的产品有一定程度的了解。可以说每个人的产品都不一样,包括产品的规格、性能、用途、生产环节等等,这些都是我们需要去了解到。其次是去获取一些贸易数据。例如:使用像谷歌工具、海关数据等这些工具来查询我们需要的贸易国、行业市场等贸易数据。

接着是了解目标市场信息。我可以先从宏观方面去了解整个目标市场,比如说:市场所在国家地区的政治、经济状态;市场的规模大小、关税水平;有哪些贸易政策;市场地区的贸易活跃度、地理位置、港口航运情况;市场零售价格;目标市场本土知名品牌有哪些;产品名称、规格是否符合当地市场等等,再结合自己的公司情况,做一些初步的判断。

最后是了解供应链的各个角色,包括它的定价策略、利润分配规律、不同角色它的平衡定价的决策等等。当我们收集到一些市场信息和数据的时候,怎样去分析以及决策,这是很重要的。

上面这些是市场宏观部分需要调查和分析的内容,下面我们来看一下微观部分。 

二、微观市场分析

首先是要去掌握正确的搜索思维和方法,例如:利用谷歌搜索或者海关数据,去获取一些市场信息、潜在客户信息以及详细的交易数据等等。并且好好研究目标市场本土至少10个以上的知名品牌,我们要知道在做任何市场的信息调查,都绕不开这些知名的品牌,基本上都要覆盖到。为什么要去分析研究这些知名品牌呢?因为我们可以从它的官网网站、经营产品等方面,了解他们在网络上是怎么推广自己的,有哪些推广的营销渠道,做这些研究对我们了解终端市场是非常有帮助的。

还有从行业展会以及海关数据中,我们也可以获取到目标市场区域中,大大小小的国内外厂商、贸易商、下游需求厂商等相关产品市场的名录信息和贸易数据。同时,掌握产品终端市场的热门产品和零售价格水平,这些对于你的产品主推和研发方案都有非常重要的决策依据。其次是搜索潜在客户的信息,寻找并总结出各类客户的特征,并从中找出最适合去合作的客户类型。

我们可以看到微观部分的市场分析的内容,包括了很多的微观的数据和信息,信息量大需要我们花费很多时间精力去研究和分析的,这些分析数据和信息都是非常重要的,可以帮助我们对之面调查的宏观数据进行一个验证。

总之,在这个市场调查分析中,我们应该辩证的去看待每一项调查数据、内容信息,不能一味的从宏观方面去看,还要从实践的微观数据去分析市场信息。