What is the goods tax number?

Release time 2020-06-29 09:32:51 14 times viewed
Goods tax number refers to the commodity code number column in the "Tax Code", called the tax code number column, referred to as the tax number. For taxation purposes, the tax rate of the product is listed after each tax number.



Because of language, the name and description of the goods may be wrong during the translation process. In order to avoid translation errors, it is usually proved by tax number or commodity code. Customs in various countries will define the attributes of the goods and the tax rate according to the tax number, whether they need to be inspected and quarantined, etc. For goods of the same name, the tax numbers of each country are different, but the first 4 digits are basically the same. In other words, when the name translation is inaccurate, you can know what the goods are and how much tax you need to pay by checking the tax number.

Many foreign trade friends are asking that is the goods tax number HS code? The HS code refers to the commodity number column in the "Statistical Commodity Catalog" and is called the commodity code. For statistical purposes, the unit of measure of the commodity is listed after each commodity code. With the growing development of China's import and export trade, China's tariff code is almost unified with the international HS code.

Since January 1, 1992, China ’s import and export tax has adopted the World Customs Organization ’s Harmonized System of Commodity Names and Codings (HS), which is a scientific and systematic classification system for international trade commodities, using six-digit codes. It is applicable to many aspects such as tariffs, statistics, production, transportation, trade control, inspection and quarantine. At present, more than 90% of global trade volume uses this directory, which has become a standard language for international trade. China's import and export tax adopts eight-digit coding, the first six digits are equivalent to HS coding, and the last two are Chinese subheadings. It is an extended two-digit code based on the HS classification principles and methods according to the actual situation of China's import and export commodities.

货物税号是什么?

发布时间 2020-02-14 10:49:22 浏览次数 1次
货物税号是指在《税则》中,商品编码号列,称税则号列,简称税号。为征税需要,每项税号后列出了该商品的税率。



因为语言的关系,货物品名及描述在翻译过程中可能会产生错误。为了避免翻译产生误差,通常是用税号或者商品编码来证明。各国海关会根据税号界定货物的属性以及税率,是否需要进行检验检疫等等。对于同一个品名的货物,每个国家的税号不尽相同,但前4位基本一致的。也就是说在品名翻译不准确的时候,通过查税号就可以知道这个货物是什么,需要交多少税了。

不少外贸朋友在问,货物税号是不是HS编码呢?HS编码指的是《统计商品目录》中的商品号列,称为商品编码。为统计需要,每项商品编码后列出了该商品的计量单位。随着中国进出口贸易的日渐发展,中国的税则号跟国际HS编码几近统一。

从1992年1月1日起,我国进出口税则采用世界海关组织《商品名称及编码协调制度》(简称HS),该制度是一部科学的、系统的国际贸易商品分类体系,采用六位编码,适用于税则、统计、生产、运输、贸易管制、检验检疫等多方面,目前全球贸易量90%以上使用这一目录,已成为国际贸易的一种标准语言。我国进出口税则采用八位编码,前六位等效采用HS编码,后两位是我国子目,它是在HS分类原则和方法基础上,根据我国进出口商品的实际情况延伸的两位编码。