What is the customer tax number?

Release time 2020-07-01 09:47:13 16 times viewed
Customer tax number refers to the identification code of the taxpayer enterprise. The identification code of each enterprise is unique, equivalent to the "identity card" of the enterprise.



According to the notice No. 56 of the General Administration of Customs of China in 2018 on the adjustment of the regulatory matters of the import and export manifest, the manifest requires that details of the receipt, consignor and notifier (if indicative bill of lading) be filled in during the filing process, such as the unified Social Credit Code or the Organization Code and its contact information provided by enterprises in China. Foreign companies are required to fill in the "code abbreviations and enterprise codes".

In 2018, the General Administration of Customs issued the Enterprise Code Type Summary for enterprise reference, including the code table of countries around the world, as well as a comparison table of Chinese enterprise registration types. Enterprise code declarations can be completed based on the index of the country or region in the table. Fill in the format as "Code Abbreviations and Enterprise Codes".

If the country or region does not appear in the Enterprise Code Type Summary Form or cannot provide the type of enterprise code listed in the form, it shall fill in the legal enterprise registration code of the actual consignee and the notified person in the country or region in which it is located, and fill in the form of "9999 plus enterprise code"; for natural persons, they should fill in their id card, passport number or other valid documents in the form of "ID and ID number", "PASSPORT and passport number" and "8888 plus identity code".

As for business code types, such as Company Number or VAT Number signed by UK registered businesses, Central Index Key for US registered businesses, EIN Enterprises, Legal Entity Identifier, etc.

客户税号是什么?

发布时间 2020-02-14 12:20:56 浏览次数 1次
客户税号,即纳税人企业的识别代码。每个企业的识别代码都是唯一的,相当于企业的“身份证”。



根据中国海关总署2018年发布的第56号关于调整进出口舱单监管事项的公告规定:在申报过程中,舱单要求必须填写收、发货人及通知人(若为指示提单)的详细信息,例如中国境内企业提供统一社会信用代码 (Unified Social Credit Identifier) 或组织机构代码(Organization Code)及其联系方式。国外企业则需要填写“代码缩写+企业代码”。

2018年海关总署发布了《企业代码类型汇总表》供企业参考,包含世界各国国家的代码表,以及中国企业登记类型对照表。可根据表中国家或地区的索引完成企业代码申报。填写格式为“代码缩写+企业代码”。

所属国家或地区未列在《企业代码类型汇总表》或者无法提供表中所列企业代码类型的,应当填写实际收货人、通知人在所在国家或地区的法定企业注册代码,填写格式为“9999+企业代码”;为自然人的,应当填写身份证、护照号或其他有效证件,填写格式分别为“ID+身份证号”、“PASSPORT+护照号”、“8888+身份代码”。

有关企业代码类型,例如:英国注册企业提供Company Number或VAT Number;美国注册企业提供CIK (Central Index Key), EIN (Employer Identification Number);日本注册企业提供LEI(Legal Entity Identifier)等等。