What is a bill of lading?

Release time 2020-05-22 14:07:45 17 times viewed
The bill of lading is generally a kind of document required in international trade transportation, and this document is very important. So what exactly is a bill of lading? What content does it contain?



Definition of lading definition
A bill of lading, abbreviated as B / L, refers to a document used to prove that a contract for the carriage of goods by sea and the goods have been received or shipped by the carrier, and the carrier warrants the delivery of the goods.

The bill of lading in the field of foreign trade, referred to as Bill of Lading, B / L, is one of the most important documents in international settlement. A certificate issued by the transportation department to the consignor (either the exporter or the freight forwarder) when carrying the goods. The consignee picks up the goods with the bill of lading to the transportation department of the freight destination. The bill of lading must be signed by the carrier or the shipper before it took effects. It is one of the valid documents for customs declaration of marine cargo.

The content of Bill of lading
In accordance with the customs regulations, filling the bill of lading, there are items must be recorded, generally include the following items:
1. Bill of lading number (B / L No): Generally listed in the upper right corner of the bill of lading for easy working contact and verification. When the consignor sends a shipment notice to the consignee, the ship's name and bill of lading number must also be listed.
2. The name of the goods, the marks, the number of packages or pieces, the weight or volume, and the description of the nature of the danger when transporting the dangerous goods.
3. The name of the carrier: the carrier or the captain, or a person authorized by him to sign or seal.
4. Name of Vessel: Fill in the name and voyage of the shipment. If the bill of lading has been loaded, the name of the ship must be filled in.
5. Shipper: Fill in the name and address of the shipper, or fill in the code if necessary. The shipper is generally the beneficiary (exporter) in the letter of credit.
6. Consignee: fill in the name and address of the consignee, and if necessary, fill in the telephone, fax or code. If a bill of lading required to be recorded, this column can be filled with the name of the specific consignee; if it is an instruction bill of lading, it should be filled with "To order" or "To order of ×××".
7. Notify party: This is the recipient of the shipping notice sent by the shipping company when the goods arrive at the destination port, sometimes the importer. The notifying party is generally the intended consignee or the consignee ’s agent.
8. Port of Loading: This column should be filled with the specific name of the actual port of loading.
9. Port of Discharge: This column should be filled with the specific name of the port where the cargo was actually unloaded.
10. Date, place and number of issuance of bill of lading: The place of issuance of bill of lading is in principle the place of loading, and is generally issued at the port of loading or the goods are concentrated. The date of issuance of the bill of lading should be the date on which the goods listed on the bill of lading were actually shipped, and it should be the same as the date issued by the first officer on the receipt. The number of copies of the bill of lading is generally issued in accordance with the requirements of the letter of credit, such as "Full Set of", which is generally understood as the original bill of lading in triplicate, each of which has the same effect. After the consignee picks up the goods with one of them, the other copies are automatically invalid. The number of copies of the bill of lading may depend on the shipper's needs.
11. Freight and Charges (Freight and Charges): Generally are prepay or pay when arrived. For CIF or CFR exports, generally fill in the word "freight prepaid", which must not be omitted, otherwise the consignee will pick up the goods late or not because of the unclear freight. If the FOB is exported, the freight can be made into "Freight Collect", unless the consignee entrusts the consignor to advance the freight.

什么是提单?

发布时间 2020-05-22 14:07:45 浏览次数 16次
提单一般是在国际贸易运输中所需要的一种凭证,这一凭证很重要。那么提单到底是什么呢?又包含着哪些内容?



一、提单定义

提单,简称B/L,是指用以证明海上货物运输合同和货物已经由承运人接收或者装船,以及承运人保证据以交付货物的单证。

在外贸领域中的海运提单,简称为提单Bill of Lading,B/L,是国际结算中的一种最重要的单据。运输部门承运货物时签发给发货人(可以是出口人也可以是货代)的一种凭证。收货人凭提单向货运目的地的运输部门提货,提单须经承运人或船方签字后始能生效。是海运货物向海关报关的有效单证之一。

二、提单内容

按照海关法规规定,提单内容填制,必须要记载的事项,一般包括下列各项:

1、提单编号(B/L No):一般列在提单右上角,以便于工作联系和查核。发货人向收货人发送装船通知时,也要列明船名和提单编号。
2、货物的品名、唛头、包数或者件数、重量或体积,以及运输危险货物时对危险性质的说明。
3、承运人的名称:承运人或船长,或由其授权的人签字或盖章。
4、船舶名称(Name of Vessel):填写装运货物的船名及航次。若是已装船提单,必须填写船名;如是待运提单,待货物实际装船完毕后记载船名。
5、托运人(Shipper):填写托运人的名称、地址,必要时也可填写代码。托运人一般为信用证中的受益人(出口商)。
6、收货人(Consignee):填写收货人的名称、地址,必要时可填写电话、传真或代码。如要求记名提单,此栏可填上具体的收货人的名称;如属指示提单,则填为“To order”或“To order of ×××”。
7、通知方(Notify party):这是船公司在货物到达目的港时发送到货通知的收件人,有时即为进口商。通知方一般为预定的收货人或收货人的代理人。
8、装货港(Port of Loading):此栏应填写实际装船港口的具体名称。
9、卸货港(Port of Discharge):此栏应填写实际卸下货物的港口具体名称。
10、提单的签发日期、地点和份数:提单签发的地点原则上是装货地点,一般是在装货港或货物集中地签发。提单的签发日期应该是提单上所列货物实际装船完毕的日期,也应该与收货单上大副所签发的日期是一致的。提单份数一般按信用证要求出具,如“Full Set of”,一般理解为正本提单一式三份,每份都有同等效力,收货人凭其中一份提取货物后,其他各份自动失效。副本提单的份数可视托运人的需要而定。
11、运费与费用(Freight and Charges):一般为预付或到付。如CIF或CFR出口,一般均填上“运费预付”字样,千万不可漏填,否则收货人会因为运费未清问题而晚提货或提不到货。如FOB出口,则运费可制作“运费到付”字样,除非收货人委托发货人垫付运费。