What is the customs code? What is the general HS code?

Release time 2020-06-28 09:37:47 26 times viewed
The customs code is the HS code, and its full name is "International Convention on the Harmonized System of Commodity Names and Coding", which is referred to as the Harmonized System (abbreviated as HS). HS uses a six-digit code to divide all international trade commodities into 22 categories and 98 chapters. The chapters are divided into sub-headings. There are 1241 four-digit tax items and 5,113 six-digit subheadings. Among them, the first and second digits of commodity codes represent "chapters", the third and fourth digits represent "heads", and the fifth and sixth digits represent "subheads".



Although HS codes are not consistent in all countries, the first six digits are the same and are HS international standard codes. The codes with more than 6 digits and the corresponding products are determined by each country, and some countries have divided the seventh, eighth, and nineth digits according to the actual situation of their own countries. The HS codes currently used in China have a total of 10 bits, of which the first 8 bits are called the main code, and the last two bits are called the additional codes. In recent years, the customs of various countries have requested to display the HS code information in the bill of lading of imported goods, so it is particularly important to be familiar with the HS code requirements of various countries.

In theory, one commodity corresponds to only one HS code, and one HS code does not correspond to only one commodity. But when the actual situation is complicated, there will be differences. For example, textiles, two similar products, containing cotton and chemical fibers of the same color, but due to different proportions, the HS code will be different. Furthermore, different uses of the same product can sometimes be declared with different HS codes. For example, the same plastic small stool, the stool with the household goods and the HS code for the fishing gear are different. Sometimes different HS codes are for export tax rebates.

Finally, generally speaking, the HS code compiled by the customs will not be easily changed, but will also be changed. For example, things that are newly emerging; things that are unclear and ambiguous, etc., the general official website can find out what HS Code changes and what changes each year.

什么是海关编码?通用HS编码是几位?

发布时间 2020-06-28 09:37:47 浏览次数 25次
海关编码即HS编码,其全称为《商品名称及编码协调制度的国际公约》,简称协调制度(Harmonized System,缩写为HS)。HS采用六位数编码,把全部国际贸易商品分为22类、98章,章以下再分为目和子目,有1241个四位数的税目、5113个六位数子目。其中商品编码第一、二位数码代表“章”,第三、四位数码代表“目”,第五、六位数码代表“子目”。



HS编码虽然各国不尽一致,但是前六位都是一致的,是HS国际标准编码。6位码以上的编码及对应商品由各国自定,有的国家根据本国的实际,已分出第七、八、九位数码。我国目前使用的HS编码共10位,其中前面8位称为主码,后两位称为附加码。近年来,各国海关纷纷要求在进口货物提单信息中显示HS 编码的信息,因此熟悉各国的HS code要求也显得尤为重要。

理论上来讲,一种商品只对应一个HS编码,而一个HS编码不只对应一种商品。但实际情况复杂时,也会有不一样的地方。比如纺织品,两款差不多的商品,含同样成色的棉和化纤,但由于比例不同,结果HS编码就会不一样。再者,同样的商品不同的用途有时候能以不同的HS编码报出关。比如同一个塑料小凳子,以家居品的凳子和以渔具出关就不同的HS编码。有时候不同的HS编码,就是为了出口退税。

最后,一般来说,海关编好成套的HS编码不会轻易的改动,但也会有变动。比方说新出现的东西;分类不清、存在歧义的东西等等,一般官方网站都可以查到每年发生变化的HS Code是哪些,变化了什么的。