Price composition and cost accounting of foreign trade commodity quotation

Release time 2020-05-15 09:42:38 62 times viewed
In international trade, when quoting export commodities, in addition to product costs and profits, manufacturers also need to account for freight, insurance, and tariffs incurred during the handover of goods. Among the different price terms, its cost division is different. So let's take a look at different price terms, what constitutes its price?



Price and cost composition
First, let me explain. Under the FOB trade method, the risk responsibility is transferred from the seller to the seller after the goods are loaded at the port of departure and over the ship's side, and the division of costs is also consistent. Under the C & F and CIF trade methods, after the goods arrive at the destination, the unloaded goods cross the ship ’s rail, and the seller ’s risk responsibility is over. In other words, under the terms of C & F and CIF, the seller only pays the freight and insurance premiums on behalf of the buyer. After that, as long as the goods are on board, the seller's responsibility has actually been completed. As for whether the ship can arrive at the port on time and whether the midway cargo will be damaged or not, the seller shall not bear the risk. It can be seen that in fact, their cost allocation is the same as FOB, except that additional costs such as shipping and insurance are added.

 Let's look at the composition of prices. In fact, FOB price can be regarded as a basis, and C & F price is based on FOB price plus freight; CIF price is based on this plus freight and insurance. In other words, as long as we know the FOB price of the product, the other two price terms can be easily calculated.

In fact, FOB price is composed of cost, expense and expected profit. Among them, the cost and the expected profit are relatively good accounting, and the cost accounting will be a little more complicated. Next, let's take a look at how the cost under FOB price is calculated?

Product cost accounting
In general, the cost of a product (finished product) produced by the manufacturer includes the raw materials of the product, the rent of the plant, depreciation of equipment, labor costs, and management costs. Among these factors, the cost of raw materials accounts for a large proportion. For example, like making metal equipment products, the seller's products will be affected by changes in international metal prices. If the metal price falls, the seller ’s product export price will definitely change, and the customer will generally not place an order at this time. On the contrary, if the price is skyrocketing, what price should we quote for customers to inquire?

We all know that when talking about orders in general, the quotation is valid for 7-10 days. At this time, based on the price given by the factory, and then referring to the increase in domestic and foreign raw materials, the price within an increase range is estimated. When sending emails to customers, add some screenshots of the price increase in the content to explain the current price increase of raw materials in the market. In fact, many customers are aware of market conditions and can accept price increases. However, some suppliers may not dare to quote because the price has been fluctuating all the time, fearing that they will not be able to take orders if they are quoted high; if they are quoted low, there will be problems with order execution.

At this time, some unreasonable suppliers will not execute the order after confirming and placing the order with the buyer, and find a reason to request a price increase. This behavior is actually disguised in disguise: the buyer's judgment of choosing you as a supplier. On the one hand, buyers will still be more inclined to trustworthy suppliers; on the other hand, if the price of materials rises sharply, if you can maintain a stable price, although your price is higher, in fact, many professional buyers can accept your price adjustment.

Finally, to sum up, the so-called product cost, for the salesman of the foreign trade company, is actually the billing price given by the factory, that is, the price of the product purchased by the foreign trade company and the factory. For the factory salesperson, the general boss will not directly tell you the product cost, but will give a basic price or factory price of the product.

外贸商品报价的价格构成和成本核算

发布时间 2020-05-15 09:42:38 浏览次数 64次
在国际贸易中,厂家在出口商品报价的时候,除了产品成本、利润外,还要核算货物交接过程中产生的运费、保险费、关税等费用。其中不同的价格条款,它的费用划分是不一样的。那么下面我们来看一下不同的价格条款,它的价格是由什么构成的?



一、价格费用构成

首先要说明一下。在FOB贸易方式下,货物在起运港装船,越过船舷之后的风险责任由卖方转移给卖方承担,而费用的划分界限也是一致。而C&F、CIF贸易方式下,货物到达目的之后,卸货越过船舷,卖方的风险责任也就结束了。也就是说在C&F、CIF条款下,卖方只是代买方缴纳海运费和保险费,之后只要货物上了船,卖方的责任其实已经完成了。至于船是否能如期到港、中途货物会不会发生损毁等风险,都不由卖方承担。可以看出来,其实它们的费用划分跟FOB是一样的,只是加上了海运、保险等附加费用。

然后我们再来看价格的构成。实际上FOB价格可以看作是一个基础,而C&F价格是在FOB价格这个基础上加上运费;CIF价格则是在这个基础上加上运费和保险费。也就是说我们只要知道了产品的FOB价格,另外两个价格条款就容易核算出来了。

其实,FOB价格是由成本、费用和预期利润构成的。其中费用和预期利润是比较好核算的,而成本的核算会复杂一点。接下来,我们来看看FOB价格下的成本是怎么算的?

二、产品成本核算

一般情况下,厂家生产出一个产品(成品)的成本包括产品的原材料、厂房租金、设备折旧、人工成本、管理费用等。再这些因素当中,其实原材料成本占的比重较大。比如:像做金属器械产品,卖家的产品会受到国际上金属价格变化的影响。如果金属价格下跌的话,卖家的产品出口价格肯定是要变的,客户一般也不会在这个时候下单。相反,如果是价格疯涨的话,客户来询价我们应该报一个什么价格呢?

我们都知道一般谈订单,报价的有效期是7-10天。这个时候以工厂给的价格为基础,再参考国内、国外的原材料涨幅情况,估算出一个涨幅的区间内的价格。在给客户发邮件的时候,在内容中加入一些价格涨幅的截图,解释一下现在市场上原材料涨价的情况。其实很多客户是知道市场的行情的,也是可以接受涨价的。但是有些供应商可能会因为价格一直在波动,不敢报价,怕报高了没能拿下订单;报低了,执行订单又会出现问题。

这个时候,部分不理智的供应商,会在与买家确定并下了订单之后,不执行订单,找理由要求涨价。这种行为其实就是变相否定了:买家当初选择你作为供应商的判断。一方面,买家还是会更倾向于守信的供应商;另一方面,在材料价格涨的很厉害行情下,如果你能维持一个稳定价格的话,尽管你价格报的高一点,其实很多专业的买家是可以接受你的调价的。

最后总结一下,所谓的产品成本,对于外贸公司业务员来说,实际上就是工厂给出的开票价格,也就是外贸公司跟工厂收购产品的价格。对于工厂业务员来说,一般老板不会直接告诉你产品成本,而是会给出一个产品的基础价格或者出厂价格。