How to calculate the export drawback income of foreign trade company?

Release time 2020-05-19 09:24:27 103 times viewed
How to calculate the income of export tax rebate for trade-oriented enterprises?



First of all, for foreign trade companies, when registering a company, they can choose to register as general taxpayers and small-scale taxpayers. Among them, enterprises must have general taxpayer qualifications to be able to get tax refunds, while small-scale taxpayer qualifications cannot obtain tax refunds. Because the country has regulations: the export of goods by small-scale VAT taxpayers is exempt from VAT and consumption tax, and the input tax is not deductible or refundable.

When the foreign trade company is a general taxpayer, the tax refund is generally divided into two cases: one is that the supplier is a general taxpayer enterprise; the other is that the supplier is a small-scale taxpayer enterprise. The difference between the two is that general taxpayer companies can issue special VAT invoices, while small-scale taxpayer companies can only issue ordinary invoices. If a small-scale taxpayer wants to issue a value-added tax invoice, he must ask the tax department to issue it on his behalf.

Let's take a look at the following separately. How is the tax refund income of foreign trade companies in these two situations calculated?

General taxpayer enterprise
The first case is: the foreign trade company purchases from the general taxpayer enterprise and exports the goods approved for tax refund. There are two points to note here: One is the export of goods that are allowed to rebate. Like some scarce resource commodities, the state will restrict the export by not refunding or counter-levying taxes in order to protect resources. Second, when issuing special VAT invoices, try to confirm the product name with the supplier in advance. Avoid the trouble of returning to reopening due to inconsistent product names.

When purchasing from a general taxpayer's factory, the calculation formula for tax refund income is the tax-included RMB price x tax refund rate / 1.17. Generally, there are more types of products of the same purpose, and usually no more than three different tax rebate rates. So we can first calculate the corresponding tax refund income and actual purchase cost based on the products we make. For example, for a product with a 10% tax refund rate, its calculation formula is tax-included pricex0.0854, and the actual cost of the product is tax-included price x 0.9146.

It can be seen that after knowing the tax-included price of the commodity, you can immediately know the actual purchase cost, that is, our product price and cost bottom line, and then consider some of the company's operating costs and management costs, you can quickly estimate reasonable product quotation.

 Small scale taxpayer
The second case: the foreign trade company purchases goods approved for tax refund from small-scale taxpayers for export. Similarly, there are two points to note here: First, the main basis for tax refunds is special VAT invoices. Small-scale taxpayers cannot issue VAT invoices, and generally only ordinary invoices. The second is to purchase the following 12 types of export goods from small-scale taxpayers. The country is authorized to refund the tax and can apply for a tax refund with ordinary invoices. The 12 types of export goods specifically refer to drawn work, handicrafts, spice oil, mountain goods, grass and willow bamboo and rattan products, fishnet and fish tools, rosin, gallnut, raw lacquer, mane tail, goat skin, and paper products.

When purchasing goods from a small-scale taxpayer's factory, the tax refund income is divided into two different calculation methods: one is to hold a special invoice for tax refund, the calculation method of the tax refund amount is the sales amount of the ordinary invoice / (1 + collection rate) x 5 % or 6%. Under normal circumstances, the collection rate of ordinary invoices is 3%, and the calculated amount is an ordinary invoice excluding tax. The other is the special value-added tax invoice issued by the tax authority on behalf of the tax refund amount, and calculation method is the value-added tax invoice sales amount x6% or 5%.

The 5% and 6% represent the 5% tax rebate rate if your product code rebate rate is 5%; if it is greater than 5%, the 6% rebate rate will be calculated.

外贸公司的出口退税收入怎么算?

发布时间 2020-05-19 09:24:27 浏览次数 105次
对于外贸公司这种贸易型的企业来说,出口退税的收入如何计算?



首先,对于外贸公司来说,在注册公司的时候,可以选择注册成为一般纳税人和小规模纳税人,其中企业必须具有一般纳税人资格才可以退税,而小规模纳税人资格是没办法获取退税的。因为国家有规定:对增值税小规模纳税人出口货物免征增值税、消费税,其进项税额不予抵扣或退税。

当外贸公司为一般纳税人,退税一般分为两种情况:一种是供应商为一般纳税人企业;一种是供应商为小规模纳税人企业。这两者的区别在于一般纳税人企业可以开具增值税专用发票,而小规模纳税人企业只能开具普通发票。小规模纳税人如果要开增值税发票的话,必须找税务部门代开。

下面我们分别来看一下,这两种情况的外贸公司退税收入是怎么计算的?

一、一般纳税人企业
首先第一种情况:外贸公司从一般纳税人企业购进准予退税的货物出口。这里有两点要注意:一是准予退税的货物出口。像部分稀缺资源商品,国家出于对资源的保护,会不予退税或者反征税,来限制出口。二是在开具增值税专用发票的时候,尽量和供应商事先确认好商品品名。避免因品名不一致,退回重开的麻烦。

从一般纳税人的工厂采购的话,退税收入的计算公式是含税人民币价格x退税率/1.17。一般同类目的产品,品类再多,通常情况下也不会超过三个不同的退税率。所以我们可以先根据自己做的产品,计算出对应的退税收入和实际采购成本。例如:10%退税率的商品,它的计算公式是含税价x0.0854,那么该商品的实际成本则是含税价x 0.9146‬。

可以看到,知道了商品的含税价之后,就可以立马知道这个实际采购成本,也就是我们产品价格、成本底线,再考虑公司的一些营业成本、管理费用,就可以很快地估算出一个合理的商品报价。

二、小规模纳税人
第二种情况:外贸公司从小规模纳税人购进准予退税的货物出口。同样,这里也有两点要注意:一是退税的主要依据是增值税专用发票,小规模纳税人无法开具增值税发票,一般只有普通发票。二是从小规模纳税人购进以下这12类出口货物,国家是特准退税,可以持普通发票申请退税。这12类出口货物具体指的是抽纱、工艺品、香料油、山货、草柳竹藤制品、鱼网鱼具、松香、五倍子、生漆、鬃尾、山羊板皮、纸制品。

从小规模纳税人的工厂购进货物的话,退税收入分为两种不同的计算方式:一是持特准退税普通发票,应退税额的计算方式是普通发票销售金额/(1+征收率)x5%或6%。一般情况下,普通发票的征收率是3%,计算出来的是一个普通发票不含税金额。另一个是持税务机关代开的增值税专用发票,应退税额的计算方式是增值税专用发票销售金额x6%或5%。

这里面的5%、6%代表的是你的商品编码退税率是5%的话,按照5%的退税率计算;大于5%的话,一律按照6%的退税率来计算。