How to calculate the value-added tax for production export enterprises?

Release time 2020-05-20 09:27:24 26 times viewed
For production enterprises, such as factories and self-operated export companies, in the process of producing and selling products, each link is accompanied by the value-added of the product. The part of the taxes and fees paid by the enterprise to the state is VAT. So how is VAT calculated and paid?



Let ’s first understand the value added tax (VAT), which is actually a form of consumption tax. The purpose of VAT is set by the government to achieve fiscal revenue. This part of fiscal revenue is mainly invested in public utilities and public welfare infrastructure construction, such as hospitals and parks.

From the buyer's point of view, we obtain a VAT ticket from the factory, which includes the unit price, amount and 17% tax, which is the additional tax on the price. From the seller's point of view, it is a tax generated by the value-added portion. Next, let's look at the characteristics of VAT.

1. The value-added tax is levied on the value-added part of the product circulation process. Every value-added in the circulation link is paid once. If there is no value-added, VAT is not required.
2. Value-added tax is an out-of-price tax. The taxpayer does not bear the tax, and the final consumer is the bearer of all taxes in all production links and circulation links.

Let's take a simple commodity circulation process from the raw material supplier—the production company—the trading company—the final consumer to see how the VAT is calculated and paid for each participating role in each link.

Raw material supplier
For the raw material suppliers, in the actual supply of raw materials, there may actually be upstream raw material suppliers who obtain some low-level raw materials and supply them to the production enterprises after processing. Here we assume that there is no upstream raw material supplier. The price of a raw material provided by the raw material supplier is 100 yuan without tax, and the value-added part is 100 yuan. Since the generally applicable VAT rate is 17%, the calculation formula is 100 * 17% = 17 yuan. During this process, the raw material supplier eventually sold the raw materials at a price of 100 yuan plus a value-added tax of 17 yuan, or 117 yuan. At this time, the raw material supplier needs to pay the government the output tax due to sales, that is, a 17 yuan VAT fee.

Production enterprises
For production enterprises, the purchase price of raw materials from raw material suppliers is 117 yuan including tax. After a series of production, it becomes a finished product. In addition to the operating profit, if the value-added part of the product is 50 yuan, the calculation formula is: 150 * 17% = 25.5 yuan. In this process, the manufacturing enterprise finally sold the product to the trading company at a tax-included selling price of 150 + 150 * 17% = 175.5 yuan. At this time, what are the taxes and fees that the manufacturing enterprises have to pay to the government? There are two parts here, one is the value-added part of the purchase of raw materials,17 yuan, the other is the value-added part of the sale of finished products,25.5 yuan. At this time, because the raw material supplier has paid 17 yuan of output VAT to the government, when the manufacturing enterprise purchases the raw material, it purchases it at a tax-included price, and has already undertaken the VAT fee contained in it. The tax paid by the enterprise to the government is a value-added tax of 25.5-17 = 8.5 yuan.

Commerce companies
For trading companies, at the tax-bought purchase price of 175.5 yuan, after purchasing this product, the profit pricing of the product also needs to be considered. If the value-added part of the product is 60 yuan, the calculation formula is: 210 * 17% = 35.7 yuan. In this process, the commerce company finally sold the product to the final consumer at a tax-included selling price of 210 + 210 * 17% = 235.7 yuan. Similarly, at this time, the input VAT of the trading company is 25.5 yuan, and the output VAT is 35.7 yuan. At this time, because the input VAT was already paid by other participants: raw material suppliers and production enterprises in the previous link, the final tax paid by the trading company to the government is 35.7-25.5 = 10.2 yuan VAT.

The final consumer
In the end, consumers bought this product at a price of 235.7 yuan, and the total value-added tax included is 210 * 17% = 35.7 yuan. In other words, consumers as the final users and owners of the product, although the value-added tax generated in the previous links is paid by the participating roles, they are not borne by them. It is entirely up to the final consumer to pay for it.

生产型出口企业的增值税怎么算?

发布时间 2020-05-20 09:27:24 浏览次数 26次
对于生产型企业来说,比如工厂、自营出口公司,他们生产销售产品的流通过程中,每一个环节都伴随着产品价值的增值,企业向国家缴纳的这部分税费,就是增值税。那么增值税是怎么计算和缴纳的?下面我们一起来看一下。



首先了解一下增值税(VAT),实际上它是一种消费税的形式。增值税的目的是政府为了实现财政税收而设定的。这部分财政税收收入,主要是投入一些公共事业、公益性基础设施建设,例如:医院、公园等。

从购买者的角度来看,我们从工厂获得增值税票,其中包括单价、金额以及17%的税费,这个17%的税费是价格上的附加税。从卖出者的角度来看,它是价值增值部分产生的税费。接下来,我们来看一下增值税的特点。
1、增值税的征收是针对产品流通过程中增值的部分,流转环节中每增值一次,缴纳一次,没有增值,则不用缴纳增值税。
2、增值税是价外税,交税的企业不负担税款,最终消费者是全部生产环节和流通环节所有税款的承担者。

下面我们以一个简单的商品流通过程,从原料商——生产企业——商贸公司——最终消费者,来看一下各个环节当中,每个参与角色的增值税是怎么计算和缴纳的?

一、原料商
对于原料商来说,在实际的供应原材料的过程中,其实可能还会有上游的原料供货商,拿到一些低级原料,加工完之后再供应给生产企业。这里我们假设没有上游的原料商,原料商提供的一种原材料不含税价格是100元,其中的增值部分是100元,由于普遍适用的增值税率是17%,计算公式:100*17%=17元。这个过程当中,原料商最终以原材料价格100元,加上增值税17元,也就是117元去卖给生产企业。这个时候,原料商需要向政府缴纳因为销售产生的销项税额,也就是17元的增值税费。

二、生产企业
对于生产企业来说,从原料商购进原材料,购进价格是含税价117元。之后经过一系列的生产,变成成品。再加上营业利润,产品增值部分是50元的话,计算公式:150*17%=25.5元。这个过程当中,生产企业最终以含税的卖出产品价150+150*17%=175.5元,将产品卖给商贸公司。这个时候,生产企业需要向政府缴纳的税费是多少呢?这里有两个部分,一个是购入原料增值的部分是17元,另一个是卖出成品的增值部分是25.5元。这个时候,由于原料商已经向政府缴纳了17元的销项增值税,生产企业在购入原材料的时候,是以含税的价格购入,已经承担了其中包含的增值税费,所以最终生产企业向政府缴纳的税款是25.5-17=8.5元的增值税费。

三、商贸公司
对于商贸公司来说,以175.5元的含税买入价格,购进这款产品之后,同样需要考虑到产品的利润定价,产品增值部分的是60元的话,计算公式:210*17%=35.7元。这个过程当中,商贸公司最终以含税的卖出产品价210+210*17%=235.7元,将产品卖给最终消费者。同样的,这个时候商贸公司的进项增值税是25.5元,销项增值税是35.7元。这个时候,由于前面的环节当中,进项增值税已经由其他的参与者:原料商、生产企业缴纳了,所以最终商贸公司向政府缴纳的税款是35.7-25.5=10.2元的增值税费。

四、最终消费者
最终,消费者以235.7元的价格买入这款产品,里面包含的增值税总额是210*17%=35.7元。也就是说,消费者作为产品最终的使用者和拥有者,前面的各个环节当中所产生的价值增值部分的税额,虽然都是由参与角色来上缴,但是并不是由他们来承担,最后实际上是完全由最终消费者来买单。