Several modes of delivery commonly used in foreign trade transactions (Part Two)

Release time 2020-05-20 16:13:50 28 times viewed
In foreign trade export transactions, different modes of delivery are involved. In the Incoterms 2000, 13 trade terms in international trade are explained in a unified manner, including location of delivery, division of responsibilities, risk transfer, application of modes of transport, etc. Let's take a look at several common modes of delivery in foreign trade transactions (Part Two)!



Freight payable to (CPT)
The full English name is "Carriage Paid to): tid to (... named place of destination)", i.e. "Shipping to (...specified destination)”.

Division of responsibilities: 
1. The seller deals with export clearance procedures, and pays the goods shipped to the designated destination of freight. 
2. From the time the goods have been delivered to the carrier's care, the risk of loss or damage of the goods and any additional costs arising from the events that occurred after the goods were delivered to the carrier shall be transferred from the seller to the buyer.

Note: 
This term applies to a variety of modes of transport, including multimodal transport. "Carrier" means any person, in a contract of carriage, undertakes to carry out the carriage by rail, road, air, sea, inland river or by other person. If the goods are also transported to the agreed destination using the carrier of the pick-up, the risk is transferred from the time the goods are handed over to the first carrier.

Freight and insurance paid to (CIP)
The full English name is "Carriage and Insurance Paid to( … named place of destination)", i.e. "freight and insurance to (...destination specified). "

Division of responsibilities:
The seller shall pay the freight to (...destination specified). In addition to the same obligation under the CPT terms, the seller shall carry Marine insurance and pay the premium for the risk of loss or damage of the goods to be borne by the buyer in transit. During the period, the seller must pay the freight to deliver the goods to the destination, and the buyer shall bear all risks and additional costs incurred by the seller after delivery.

Note:
This term applies to any mode of transport.

Border Delivery (DAF)
The full English name is "Delivered at Frontier (…named place)", i.e. "the border delivery (... designated location)”.

Division of responsibilities:
When the seller transports the prepared goods to the designated place at the border, before the customs clearance of the adjacent country, the goods that are still in transit will be handed over to the buyer for disposal, and the goods have been cleared for export but have not yet been cleared for import.

Note:
This term applies primarily to goods transported by rail or road, and may also be used for other modes of transport. The term "border" can be used at any border, including the border of the exporting country. It is therefore extremely important to define the border accurately by the designated location and the specific point of delivery.

Port of Destination Ship Delivery (DES)
The full English name is "Delivered Ex Ship" (... named port of destination)", i.e. "delivery on board the port of destination (...designated port of destination)”.

Division of responsibilities:
The seller is responsible for leasing the means of transport and, within the specified time, delivers the cleared goods to the designated port of destination and shall bear all costs and risks, including the shipment of the goods to the designated port of destination.

Note: 
This term applies only to sea or inland transport. If the parties wish the seller to bear the risks and costs of unloading, the DEQ term should be used. DES trade terms may only be used if the goods are unloaded on board a ship at the port of destination by sea or inland or multimodal transport.

Port of Destination Terminal Delivery (DEQ)
The full English name is "Delivered Ex Quay (Duty Paid) (…named port of destination)”, i.e. "Port of destination terminal delivery (tariff paid) (... designated port of destination)”.

Division of responsibilities:
The seller fulfills its obligation to deliver its prepared goods to the buyer at the dock at the designated port of destination. And the seller is responsible for all risks and costs, including fees incurred in customs clearance, taxes and other deliveries.

Note:
This term applies to sea or inland transport. In view of the fact that the world's use of DEQ terminology is not entirely uniform when it comes to who is responsible for import procedures, attention must be paid to the use of DEQ terminology.

Untaxed Delivery (DDU)
The full English name is "Delivered Duty Unpaid(…named place of destination)", i.e. "untaxeddelivery (... specified destination).

Division of responsibilities:
1. The goods to be prepared by the seller shall be delivered at the designated place of the importing country and shall bear all costs and risks (excluding customs duties, taxes and other official fees payable at the time of import) and shall bear the costs and risks of customs clearance.
2. The buyer shall bear the additional costs and risks arising from the failure to handle the import customs clearance of the goods in a timely manner.

Note:
This term applies to all modes of transport. It is generally recommended that the seller should not use the DDU in order to avoid the impact of the transaction due to the buyer's failure to handle the import clearance in a timely manner in the conduct of transactions with countries where it is difficult and time-consuming to process import clearance.

After-tax Delivery (DDP)
The full English name is "Delivered Duty Paid( ... named place of destination)", i.e. "after duty delivery (... specified destination)”.

Division of responsibilities:
The seller, at the designated destination, has completed the import clearance procedures and will deliver the goods that have not been unloaded on the means of delivery to the buyer and complete the delivery. The seller must bear all risks and costs for the shipment of the goods to the designated destination, including any "taxes" payable at the destination (including liability and risk of customs clearance, as well as the payment of fees, duties, taxes and other charges) when customs formalities are required. The seller is the least responsible under EXW terms, while the seller is the most responsible under the DDP term.

Note: 
The term applies to all modes of transport, but DES or DEQ terms should be used when goods are delivered on board or terminal at the port of destination. The seller is most responsible under DDP terminology. This term should not be used if the seller is unable to obtain an import license directly or indirectly. However, if the parties wish to exclude from the seller's obligations all costs (e.g. value added tax) at the time of any import, they should be clearly stated in the contract of sale. If the parties wish the buyer to bear the risks and costs of imports, the term DDU should be used.

外贸交易中常见的几种交货方式(下)

发布时间 2020-05-20 16:13:50 浏览次数 29次
外贸出口交易中,会涉及到不同的交货方式。在《2000年国际贸易术语解释通则》中,统一解释了国际贸易中的13种贸易术语,包括交货地点、责任划分、风险转移,适用运输方式等。下面我们一起来看看外贸交易中常见的几种交货方式(下篇)!



七、运费付至(CPT)
英文全称为”Carriage Paid to):tid to(… named place of destination)”,即”运费付至(……指定目的地)”。
责任划分:
1、卖方办理出口清关手续,并支付货物运至指定目的地的运费。
2、自货物已交付给承运人照管之时起,其中货物灭失或损坏的风险以及货物交至承运人后发生事件所产生的任何额外费用,从卖方转由买方承担。
注意事项:
本术语适用于各种运输方式,包括多式联运。“承运人”是指任何人,在运输合同中,承诺通过铁路、公路、空运、海运、内河运输或上述运输的联合方式履行运输或由他人履行运输。如果还使用接运的承运人将货物运至约定目的地,则风险自货物交给第一承运人时转移。

八、运费及保险费付至(CIP)
英文全称为”Carriage and Insurance Paid to(… named place of destination)”,即”运费及保险费付至(……指定目的地)。”
责任划分:
卖方除负有与”运费付至(……指定目的地)”CPT术语相同的义务外,卖方还须办理货物在运输途中应由买方承担的货物灭失或损坏风险的海运保险并支付保险费。期间卖方必须支付将货物运至目的地的运费,买方承担卖方交货之后的一切风险和额外费用。 
注意事项:
本术语适用于任何运输方式。

九、边境交货(DAF)
英文全称为”Delivered at Frontier(…named place)”, 即”边境交货(……指定地点)”。
责任划分:
当卖方将备妥的货物运至边境上的指定地点,在毗邻国家海关关境前,将仍处于交货的运输工具上,尚未卸下的货物交给买方处置,办妥货物出口清关手续但尚未办理进口清关手续时,即完成交货。
注意事项:
本术语主要适用于通过铁路或公路运输的货物,也可用于其他运输方式。“边境”一词可用于任何边境,包括出口国边境。因而,用指定地点和具体交货点准确界定所指边境,这是极为重要的。

十、目的港船上交货(DES)
英文全称为”Delivered Ex Ship(… named port of destination)”,即”目的港船上交货(……指定目的港)”。
责任划分:
卖方负责租订运输工具,在规定时间内将已清关货物运抵指定的目的港,交给买方,承担包括货物运至指定目的港的所有费用与风险。
注意事项:
本术语只适用于海运或内河运输。如果当事各方希望卖方负担卸货的风险和费用,则应使用 DEQ 术语。只有当货物经由海运或内河运输或多式联运在目的港船上卸货时,才能使用DES贸易术语。

十一、目的港码头交货(DEQ)
英文全称为 :”Delivered Ex Quay (Duty Paid)(…named port of destination)”,即”目的港码头交货(关税已付)(……指定目的港)”。
责任划分:
卖方履行如下义务,将其备好的货物,在指定目的港的码头,交付给买方。而且卖方须承担所有风险和费用,包括关锐、捐税和其他交货中出现的费用。 
注意事项:
本术语适用于海运或内河运输。鉴于世界各国在使用DEQ术语时,对于由谁负责办理进口手续的问题,做法并不完全统一,因此,使用DEQ术语时,必须加以注意。

十二、未完税交货(DDU)
英文全称为”Delivered Duty Unpaid(… named place of destination)”,即”未完税交货(……指定目的地)”。
责任划分:
1、卖方将备好的货物,在进口国指定的地点交付,而且须承担货物运至指定地点的一切费用和风险(不包括关税、捐税及进口时应支付的其他官方费用),另外须承担办理海关手续的费用和风险。
2、买方须承担因未能及时办理货物进口结关而引起的额外费用和风险。
注意事项:
本术语适用于各种运输方式。一般建议在与办理进口结关困难和费时的国家进行交易时,为避免因买方未能及时办理进口结关而影响交易的进行,卖方还是不要使用DDU为好。

十三、完税后交货(DDP)
英文全称为”Delivered Duty Paid(… named place ofdestination)”,即”完税后交货(……指定目的地)”。
责任划分:
卖方在指定的目的地,办理完进口清关手续,将在交货运输工具上尚未卸下的货物交与买方,完成交货。卖方必须承担将货物运至指定的目的地的一切风险和费用,包括在需要办理海关手续时在目的地应交纳的任何“税费”(包括办理海关手续的责任和风险,以及交纳手续费、关税、税款和其他费用)。EXW术语下卖方承担最小责任,而DDP术语下卖方承担最大责任。
注意事项:
该术语适用于各种运输方式,但当货物在目的港船上或码头交货时,应使用DES或DEQ术语。DDP术语下卖方承担最大责任。若卖方不能直接或间接地取得进口许可证,则不应使用此术语。但是,如当事方希望将任何进口时所要支付的一切费用(如增值税)从卖方的义务中排除,则应在销售合同中明确写明。若当事方希望买方承担进口的风险和费用,则应使用DDU术语。