Do foreign trade, why focus on the long tail keywords?

Release time 2020-06-28 09:32:27 50 times viewed
In foreign trade, optimizing the search engine of an enterprise's English website, or uploading and publishing products on the B2B platform, it is not possible to always use the main keywords. On the one hand, the market competition for the main keywords is too fierce, on the other hand, the word coverage of this part is wide and the content is large, which is not conducive to refine the product market, so this time you need to use some long-tail keywords. Let's take a look at what are long-tail keywords!



Long Tail Theory
First of all, before we know the long tail keyword, we need to know what is the long tail theory?

"Long tail" is actually a colloquial expression of the characteristics of power law and Pareto distribution in statistics. Simply put, in the past people only focused on important people or important things, if the normal distribution curve to depict these people or things, people only focus on the curve "head" important part, and often ignored the curve "tail" of the long tail. For example, when selling products, manufacturers will pay more attention to a few so-called large customers, and have no time to take into account the scattered and large number of ordinary small customers. For another example, we have a very large base of Chinese characters, but in actual daily life, there are not many commonly used Chinese characters. Here, because these commonly used keywords appear in more times, so these few Chinese characters occupy the curve "head"; However, the vast majority of rare characters, such as some rare characters, are rarely used in Chinese. Because of their low frequency, they belong to the long tail.

In economics, the long-tailed market is also known as a niche market. This part is the basis for market refinement, which is to identify some customer groups in a narrower manner. If we think of the "head" part of the curve as the demand of the average consumer, the tail of the curve, the long tail as the demand of a particular consumer. This is a small market, and because people pay less attention to the niche market, this part of consumers with specific needs, and their needs have not been well served, or there is room for profit.

At this stage, we are mainly meeting the needs of most people, competing for the market share of this part of the body, the competition for this part of the general demand is quite fierce; and looking back at the long tail part, because the needs of consumers are specific in this case, the competitive pressure should be less, if the company can serve these customers with specific needs, it can also obtain relatively high profits.

Why do you say that? Let's look at the characteristics of long tails: "fine" and "long".  "Fine" refers to the market share of the long tail, relative to the main demand market share, is to be less; In short, it means that there are many small markets that, cumulatively, can occupy a considerable share of the market.

Long tail keywords
Next, let's look at what a long tail keyword is.

Long tail keyword refers a combination of keywords that are not targeted keywords on the website but can also bring search traffic. The target keyword here refers to the core/main keyword, which is equivalent to this part of the hot search. The less searched and unstable keywords are non-target keywords.

Long tail keywords are characterized by a relatively long, 3-4 or more words, even phrases. Often existing on the content page, including the page title and content. Because the purpose of long-tailed words is more general than that of general-purpose words, the probability of bringing customers into product customers is much higher than that of general keywords.

For example, the general keyword is clothing, the word is a more general keyword, the competition is more intense, we extend it according to the long tail theory, like women's clothing, the word relative to the previous word will be more concrete, and then such as refinement to the ladies down jacket, perhaps this more specific long tail word search volume is not as high as the previous two words, but we can find that the user's search intention is more and more clear. Re-extended and more targeted, it can be pink women's down jacket, apparently the user-defined search conditions more specific.

In short, the number of long tail keywords or composition of the more phrases, representing the user's search intentions more specific and clear, although the search heat is not as high as the main keywords, but often can bring a large number of enterprises accurate target customers, and conversion rate is higher.

做外贸,为什么要聚焦长尾关键词?

发布时间 2020-06-28 09:32:27 浏览次数 50次
在外贸当中,优化企业英文网站的搜索引擎,或者在B2B平台上传发布产品的时候,一直用主关键词是不行的,一方面主关键词的市场竞争太激烈了,另一方面这部分的关键词覆盖范围广,涵盖内容多,不利于细化产品市场,所以这个时候就需要用到一些长尾关键词了,下面我们一起来看看什么是长尾关键词!



一、长尾理论

首先,了解长尾关键词之前,我们先要知道什么是长尾理论?

“长尾”实际上是统计学中幂律和帕累托分布特征的一个口语化的表达。简单来说,就是过去人们只关注重要的人或者重要的事,如果用正态分布曲线来描绘这些人或事,人们只关注曲线“头部“重要的这部分,而常常将处于曲线”尾部“的长尾忽略了。例如:在销售产品的时候,厂商会比较关注少数几个的所谓大客户,而无暇顾及零散且人数居多的普通小客户。再举个例子,我们的汉字基数非常大的,但是在实际的日常生活中,常用的汉字并不多。这里由于这些常用的关键词出现的品次比较多,所以这些为数不多的汉字占据了曲线“头部“;而像一些生僻字等绝大部分难得一用得汉字,由于出现频次比较低,它们是属于长尾。

而在经济学当中,长尾市场也被称为利基市场。这部分正是市场细化的一个基础,是更窄地确定一些客户群体。我们如果把曲线“头部“这部分看成是一般消费者的需求,把曲线”尾部“长尾这部分看成是特定消费者的需求。这是一个小市场,又由于人们对利基市场的关注成本降低,这部分特定需求的消费者,他们的需求并没有被服务好,或者说还有获利的空间。

现阶段,我们主要满足的是大多数人的需求,竞争的是这部分主体的市场份额,这部分一般性需求的竞争是相当的激烈;而反观长尾部分,由于消费者的需求是特定的,这种情况下的竞争压力是要小一点的,如果企业能够服务好这些特定需求的客户,也是可以从中获取比较高的利润。

为什么这么说呢?我们来看长尾的特点:是“细”和“长”。这里的“细”是指长尾的所占的市场份额,相对于主体需求市场的份额,是要少的;这里的“长“指的是数量众多,虽然市场份额不高,但是胜在数量多,总和的话不一定比主体部分的份额少。总之,意思就是众多的小市场,累积起来是可以占据市场可观的份额。

二、长尾关键词

接着,我们来看一下,什么是长尾关键词。

长尾关键词是指网站上非目标关键词但也可以带来搜索流量的组合型关键词。这里的目标关键词指的是核心/主要的关键词,相当于竞争激烈、热搜的这部分关键词。而搜索量较少,并且不稳定的这部分关键词,就是非目标关键词。

长尾关键词的特征是比较长,由3-4个以上的词组成,甚至是短语。往往存在于内容页面中,包括页面标题和内容。因为长尾词的目的性相对一般性词,目的性更强,带来的客户转化成产品客户的概率比一般性关键词要高很多。

例如:一般性的关键词是服装,这个词是属于比较泛的关键词,竞争比较激烈;我们根据长尾理论进行延伸的话,像女士服装,这个词相对前面的词就要具体化很多了,再比如细化到女士羽绒服,可能这种更具体地长尾词搜索量没有前面两个词的高,但是我们可以发现用户的搜索意图是越来越清晰和明确的。再延伸、更有针对性一些,可以是粉色的女士羽绒服,显然用户限定的搜索条件更加的具体了。

总之,长尾关键词的数量或者组成的短语越多,代表着用户的搜索意图越具体明确,虽然搜索热度上没有主要关键词那么高,但是往往可以给企业带来大量的精准目标客户,且转化率更高。