Use Google to search for customer entry points

Release time 2020-06-29 09:29:39 114 times viewed
Using Google to search for customers, in fact, not only focuses on the skills of various keywords, but also focuses on our search thinking. Many foreign trade friends use Google to search for customers. There is no clear purpose and complete search plan. When searching, the related keywords become chaotic and disorderly. This can only be regarded as a "spur of the moment" search behavior.



Before we search for customers, we must have a clear search path and entry point in our minds firstly, so that we can have a systematic search thinking structure. At the same time, this is also a process of gradually expanding keywords.

Supply chain
The first is the supply chain of commodity circulation, which contains basic business concepts; upstream and downstream structure of supply; pricing, profit distribution; supply chain rules, etc. Among them, the sales and distribution structure of the upstream and downstream of the supply chain actually guarantees that their respective needs can be met. In addition, different participating roles in the supply chain will have their own fixed customer group, and will only choose a certain type of customer to cooperate.

Customer type
Then there are the common types of customers, mainly divided into three categories: distribution, service, and non-profit organizations.
In the supply chain, the types of customers in the distribution category start from the nearest end of the supplier, including pure importers, brands, manufacturers, wholesalers, distributors, large supermarkets, retailers, etc. Among them, each participating role gets its part of the income from the circulation of commodities.

The types of service customers include leasing, maintenance, design, planning, etc. In fact, this part of service customers is of high value. Compared with distribution customers, such as wholesalers, he generally buys goods and sells them to earn the price difference. Such customers are not really competitive. And service customers mainly serve which manufacturers, what products they supply, and what kind of services they provide. Such customers have their own competitive advantages and value, and some of them have large customers.

The types of non-profit institutional clients, such as communities, schools, governments, research institutes, etc., may also be our clients. Suppose we are making cultural and educational products such as stationery, tables and chairs. These non-profits are likely to be imported and purchased. Why? If you purchase a small amount of stationery, tables and chairs, you may purchase it from suppliers in the local market; if you purchase large quantities of products, you may consider looking for Chinese suppliers, because the prices offered by Chinese suppliers are compared with local competition for brands, the price cost must be lower.

Analysis function
What is the role of understanding and analyzing the supply chain and customer types? Basically, it can be summarized into the following three points:

One is to discover niche markets. In fact, we analyze the supply chain and customer types, while consolidating our existing customer market, and discovering and cutting into some new markets to obtain new sales opportunities and returns.

The second is to discover high-quality customer types. For example, doing a lot of products from manufacturers and suppliers. Perhaps our customers' order sources are mainly through Alibaba, exhibitions and other channels to receive orders, and more customers encountered are pure importers. When sorting out the supply chain and customer types, it is not difficult to find that there are many high-quality customer types, such as local brands and supermarkets.

The third is to increase the coverage of promotion. When promoting and selling commodities, in addition to the front-end importers of the supply chain, we can also cover multiple types of customers with different participating roles behind the supply chain.

In short, understanding and analyzing the supply chain and customer types can help us obtain new trading opportunities and profit margins.

利用Google搜索客户的切入点

发布时间 2020-06-29 09:29:39 浏览次数 114次
使用Google搜索客户,其实注重的并不只是各种关键词的技巧,更应该看重的是我们的搜索思维。不少外贸朋友用Google搜索客户,没有一个明确的目的性和完整的搜索计划方案,搜着搜着,相关关键词一多,就变得混乱无序,这只能算是“一时兴起”的搜索行为。



我们在搜索客户之前,首先脑海中要有一个清晰、明确的搜索线路和切入点,这样才能有一个系统化的搜索思维结构。同时,这也是一个逐步深入拓展关键词的过程。

一、供应链 

首先是商品流通的供应链,包含基本的商业概念;供应的上下游结构;定价、利润分配;供应链规则等。其中,供应链的上下游的销售流通结构,实际上保证了各自的需求可以被满足。还有,供应链中不同的参与角色,会有自己固定的客户群体,只会选择某一类的客户去合作…

二、客户类型

接着是常见的客户类型,主要分为三大类:经销类、服务类、非盈利机构。

在供应链当中,经销类的客户类型,从离供应商最近一端开始,分别包括纯进口商、品牌商、制造商、批发商、分销商、大型商超、零售商等。其中,每一个参与角色都从商品流通中获得自己那部分的收益。

服务类的客户类型包括租赁、维修、设计、策划等,其实这部分服务类的客户是具有很高的价值的。相比经销类客户,比如批发商,他一般是买进货物再卖出,赚取其中的价差,这类客户其实是不具备强大的竞争力的。而服务类的客户,主要服务于哪些厂家,供给哪些产品,提供什么样的服务,这类客户具有自己的竞争优势和价值,其中不乏有些大客户存在。

非盈利机构客户类型,例如:社区、学校、政府、研究院等等,他们也有可能是我们的客户。假设我们是做文具、桌椅这类的文教产品,这些非盈利就是有可能进口采购的。为什么呢?采购少量的文具、桌椅的话,可能跟当地市场的供应商购买就可以了;采购大批量产品的话,可能会考虑找中国的供应商,因为中国的供应商提供的价格,相比当地的竞争品牌来说,价格成本肯定是要低一些的。

三、分析作用

了解、分析供应链和客户类型有什么作用呢?基本上可以归纳为以下三点:

一是发现利基市场。实际上我们去分析供应链和客户类型,是在巩固自己的现有客户市场的同时,去发现并切入一些新的市场,从中获取新的销售机会和回报。

二是发现优质的客户类型。例如:做的是厂商、供应商繁多的产品,可能我们的客户订单来源,主要是通过阿里巴巴、展会等渠道接单,碰到比较多的客户是纯进口商。梳理供应链和客户类型的时候,不难发现有很多优质的客户类型,比如当地品牌商、商超等。

三是增加推广的覆盖度。在推广和销售商品的时候,除了供应链最前端的进口商,我们还可以覆盖到供应链后面不同参与角色的多种客户类型。

总之,了解、分析供应链和客户类型,可以帮助我们获取新的贸易机会和利润空间。