Order problem of Google search product key words

Release time 2020-07-31 09:31:34 71 times viewed
When we use Google to search for customers, if we enter more product keyword strings, we will find that the results of the search have a disorder of keyword ranking. In other words, search according to our original keyword word order, and the results of the searched pages are inconsistent with the results we imagined.

For example, search for product keywords LED lights in Google engine. Generally speaking, the Google Web server will send the search conditions containing both the LED and lights strings to the index server to find whether there is a matching index word. And in the index word dictionary to find whether there are synonyms, such as lighting and light.

After entering LED lights, we can see that the search results page contains keywords such as LED lights and LED lighting.



If the entered keyword is two words or character strings, the search result may include the search keyword, its synonyms, and singular words.

You can see that in the search results, the two strings are combined according to the word order we entered. Word order like Lights first, LED behind, or two strings appearing separately are relatively rare. The keyword LED Lights is a popular search term. The frequency of user searches is relatively high. You can see that in the search results, the title, introduction, and text contain LED Lights ranked first.

So what are the search results for keywords containing three strings? Let's add festive in the rear of the LED, LED festive light refers to holiday.



The search results found that the three words in the keywords appeared new keywords, and different word order, as shown in the screenshot above: LED Festive Party Lights, Festive Lights, LED Christmas Light.

Compared with the search matching content of the previous two words, after adding the third string, we can clearly see that the two words LED light are separated in the title and introduction body, indicating that the addition of keywords will affect the content and ranking of search results to some extent.

As another example, let's add a fourth word: outdoor, and look at the search results.



It can be seen that when we search, the keywords used and the word order expressed are not very accurate. You can see that the index words used by more foreigners are Outdoor LED Christmas Lights and Outdoor Christmas Lights. This expression has a higher index volume.

The high index volume refers to the fact that the server establishes this keyword index and includes more times, indicating that many English websites or webpages use this word order expression, which is more in line with the search habits of foreigners. At this time, we will make corresponding adjustments and updates to our search product keywords.

One thing to note here is that when we choose more search keywords, the search results may be more diverse. For example, the search is for paper crafts: Paper crafts art, and it is found that the search results match paper crafts, but also include crafts of other materials. There are other completely different keywords in the results of the searched web pages, which no longer completely match their own products, and the relevance and accuracy of the search are reduced.

In this case, we can use Google's advanced search capabilities to help us match exactly.



In the Settings, enable the advanced search function and enter the keywords we want to search, such as Paper crafts art.



You can see that the search results exactly match the keywords we entered. In fact, the Google search engine combines the input string with quotation marks to form a whole keyword and force the match.

Regardless of whether the product name you search contains three words or four words, through Google's advanced search function, you can accurately match the web results. If there are a small number of search results, it may be that there is a problem with the word order of the input keywords, and we need to re-sort the keyword strings to generate new keywords.

谷歌搜索产品关键词的语序问题

发布时间 2020-07-31 09:31:34 浏览次数 75次
我们在利用谷歌搜索客户的时候,输入产品关键词的字符串比较多的话,我们会发现搜索出来的结果中,有关键词排序错乱的问题。也就是说,按照我们的原有的关键词语序去搜索,搜出来的页面结果和我们设想的结果不一致。

举个例子:在谷歌引擎搜索产品关键词LED lights。一般来讲,谷歌Web服务器会把同时包含有LED和lights这个两个字符串的搜索条件,发送给索引服务器,查找是否有匹配的索引词。并在索引词字典中查找是否有同义词、近义词,比如:lighting、light。

输入LED lights之后,我们可以看到在搜索结果页面当中,包含有LED lights、LED lighting等关键词。



输入的关键词是两个词或者字符串的情况下,搜索结果中可能会包含该搜索关键词以及其近义词、单数词。

可以看到搜索结果当中,这两个字符串按照我们输入的语序结合在一起的。像Lights在前,LED在后的这种语序,或者说两个字符串分开出现的情况是比较少的。LED Lights这个关键词属于热门搜索词,用户搜索的频度比较高,可以看到在搜索的结果中,标题、简介以及正文包含LED Lights的,优先排在前面。

那么包含三个字符串的关键词又是是什么样的搜索结果呢?我们在 LED后面加入festive来看一下。LED festive light,指的是节日灯。



搜索结果发现,关键词中的三个字符串出现了新的关键词,以及不同的组成语序,如上面的截图:LED Festive Party Lights,Festive Lights,LED Christmas Light。

相比前面的两个单词的搜索匹配内容,加入了第三个字符串之后,我们可以明显看到在标题、简介正文里面,LED light这两个词被分开了,说明关键词的增加,一定程度上会影响搜索结果的内容以及排序。

再比如,我们加入第四个单词:outdoor,来看一下搜索结果。



可以看到其实我们搜索的时候,使用的关键词以及表达的语序是不太准确的。可以看到更多的老外搜索使用的索引词是Outdoor LED Christmas Lights,Outdoor Christmas Lights,这种表达的索引量更高一些。

索引量高指的是服务器建立这个关键词的索引和收录次数多,说明很多英文网站或者网页采用的是这样的语序表达,更符合老外的搜索习惯。这个时候,我们就要对自己的搜索产品关键词做出相应的调整和更新了。

这里有一点要注意,当我们选择的搜索关键词数量越多,搜索的结果可能会更加的多样化。例如:搜索的是纸质工艺品:Paper crafts art,发现搜索结果中匹配的内容有纸质工艺品,也包含其他材质的工艺品。搜索的网页结果出现了其他的完全不同的关键词,不再是完全匹配自家产品,搜索的相关性和精准度下降。

出现这种情况,我们可以使用谷歌的高级搜索功能,来帮助我们精确匹配。



在设置里面启用高级搜索功能,输入我们想要搜索的关键词,比如Paper crafts art。



可以看到搜索结果是完全匹配我们输入的关键词的。实际上是谷歌搜索引擎将输入的字符串加上引号,组合成一个整体的关键词,并强制匹配。

无论你搜索的产品名是包含三个单词,还是四个的单词,通过谷歌的高级搜索功能,都是可以精准匹配到网页结果的。如果出现搜索结果数量少,可能是输入的关键词语序有问题,则需要我们重新进行关键词字符串的排序,生成新的关键词。