Common types of marine surcharges

Release time 2020-08-06 09:29:13 67 times viewed
Marine surcharge refers to the additional charges charged by the ship in addition to the basic rate for the compensation of the increased expenses or economic losses incurred by the ship in transporting the goods due to various reasons of the ship, the goods, the port and other aspects. What are the sea freight surcharges?



1. Local export surcharge (ORC)
It is generally used at various departure ports in South China. The destination ports are North America, Central and South America, Europe and North Africa. Among them, ORC and THC charging standards are different, and different shipping companies have different charging standards.

2. Terminal handling charges(THC)
It can be further divided into Original Terminal Handle Charge (OTHC) and Destination Terminal Handle Charge (DTHC).

3. Port Congestion Surcharge (PCS)
When the port is crowded or particularly busy, the waiting time and schedule of the ship will be extended, and the toll fees such as tugboat fees may also increase, which will cause a substantial increase in transportation costs. In order to make up for this cost loss, shipping companies will charge shippers a surcharge for port congestion. It is generally used by certain ports in Israel, India and the routes of Central and South America.

4. Direct flight surcharge (DDC, IAC)
In the terms of DDU, DDP, etc., this fee is only borne by the seller / shipper shipper, otherwise the buyer / consignee consignee pays. Generally used in the US and Canada routes.

5. Comprehensive Rate Rising Surcharge (GRI)
Generally used in Europe, South America routes, and US routes. Due to various reasons such as ports, ships, fuel oil, cargo or other aspects, the shipping costs of shipping companies have increased significantly. Shipowners have to increase the comprehensive rate to increase the surcharge to compensate for these increased expenses.


6. Container Service Charge (CSC)
Container or counter service fee.

7. Cleaning Charge (CC)
Also known as cleaning labor, cleaning charge. This charge is generally more common in bulk cargo transportation.

8. Container imbalanced surcharge (CIC)
This fee is due to the imbalance of trade volume or seasonal changes resulting in the imbalance of cargo flow and containers. The shipping company charges an additional fee to compensate for the cost of shipping empty containers.

9. Surcharge for heavy weight and extra length (HLA, LLA)
It refers to a piece of cargo whose weight and length exceed a certain standard, require special equipment or special operations, loading and unloading operations are more difficult, or require special treatment on the ship's stowage, an additional fee charged to compensate for the increased operating costs.

10.Bunker Adjustment Factor(BAF)
Most routes have, but the standards are different.

11. Emergency Bunker Surcharge (EBS)
It is a surcharge of sea freight, which is generally used on Australian routes and settled in US dollars. In the case of FOB terms, this fee should be borne by the receiver, not the shipper, because EBS is not a local FOB fee. This fee can be paid or prepaid.

12. Fuel Adjusting Factor (FAF)
Generally used for Japan routes.

13. Currency Adjustment Factor (CAF)
When the currency of freight charges depreciates significantly, the shipping company will suffer greater losses due to currency depreciation. In order to make up for the loss, the shipowner will pass on the loss to the shipper / consignor by adding a currency depreciation surcharge.

14.  Entry Summary Declaration(ENS)
This is the advance manifest rule of the customs of the EU countries. Since January 1, 2011, the EU has enforced the "declaration of manifests" rule for all cargo going to or passing through EU ports. This rule applies to all 28 EU member states, as well as Norway, Switzerland, and Turkey.

15. Suez Canal Surcharge (SCS)
The routes from Asia, Oceania, East Africa and other regions to Europe basically pass through the Suez Canal. When the ship passes through the Suez Canal, the shipping company needs to pay a certain navigation fee to the canal authority. This cost is charged by the ship owner through the Suez Canal surcharge.

16. Panama Canal Surcharge (PTF)
When a ship passes through the Panama Canal, the shipping company needs to pay a certain navigation fee to the canal authority. It is generally used by American routes and Central and South American routes.

 17. Peak Season Surcharge (PSS)
Most routes may be temporarily used during the peak transportation season, and April to November of each year is generally the peak season for world freight.

18. Emergency Cost RecoverySurcharge (ECRS)
Bad weather conditions cause a significant increase in ship transportation and operating costs, etc., and so on, this fee will be charged.

19. Entry Fee for Automatic Manifest System (AMS)
Used in the US-Canada route, unique to the US-all cargo to the US or transit to other countries or regions via the US must be AMS declared (24 hours before shipment) AMS is also called 24-hour manifest system / US anti-terrorism manifest system.

20. Entry fee for automatic manifest system (ACI)
According to the regulations of Canadian Customs, all goods that arrive in Canada or are transferred to other countries via Canada must be declared to Canadian Customs 24 hours before shipment, which is very similar to the AMS in the US.

常见的各类海运附加费

发布时间 2020-08-06 09:29:13 浏览次数 52次
海运附加费是指由于船舶、货物、港口及其它方面的种种原因,使得船方在运输货物时增加费用开支或蒙受经济损失,船方为补偿这些开支或损失,除基本费率外,规定另外收取的费用。那么海运附加费都有哪些呢?



1、本地出口附加费(ORC)
一般在华南地区各启运港口使用,目的港为北美、中南美、欧洲和北非等这些远洋航线。其中ORC和THC收费标准不一样,另外不同船公司收取标准也有所不同。

2、码头操作费(THC)
可进一步分为起运港码头操作费(OTHC)和目的港码头操作费(DTHC)。

3、港口拥挤附加费(PCS)
港口拥挤或特别繁忙时,船舶的等待时间和船期就会延长、拖轮费等靠港费用也可能增加,就会造成运输成本大幅增加,船公司为了弥补这个成本损失,就会向托运人收取港口拥挤附加费。一般是以色列、印度某些港口及中南美航线使用。

4、直航附加费(DDC、IAC)
在DDU、DDP等条款中,这个费用才有卖方/发货方shipper负担,否则都是由买方/收货方consignee支付。一般是美加航线使用。

5、综合费率上涨附加费(GRI)
一般是欧洲、南美航线、美国航线使用。因为港口、船舶、燃油、货物或者其他方面的种种原因,使得船公司的运输成本明显增加,船东为补偿这些增加的开支,于是加收综合费率上涨附加费。

6、集装箱服务费(CSC)
集装箱或货柜服务费。

7、洗舱费(CC)
也叫洗舱劳务费、扫舱洗舱费。这个费用一般在散杂货运输时比较常见。

8、集装箱不平衡附加费(CIC)
这个费用是由于贸易量的不平衡或季节性变化导致货流量和集装箱的不平衡,船公司为了弥补调运空集装箱的成本而加收的一个附加费。

9、超重附加费、超长附加费(HLA、LLA)
指单件货物的重、长度超过了一定的标准,需要特殊设备或者特殊操作,装卸作业比较困难,或在船舶积载上需要特殊处理,为了弥补增加的操作成本而收取的一个附加费。

10、燃油附加费(BAF)
大多数航线都有,但标准不一。

11、紧急燃油附加费(EBS)
属于海运费的一个附加费,一般是澳洲航线使用,用美金结算。如果是FOB条款,这个费用应该由收货方承担,而不是发货方承担,因为EBS不属于FOB当地费用。这个费用可以到付,也可以预付。

12、燃油价调整附加费(FAF)
一般用于日本航线。

13、货币贬值附加费(CAF)
当运费的计收货币发生明显贬值时,船公司就会因为货币贬值而受到较大损失。船东为了弥补损失,就会通过加收货币贬值附加费的方式把损失转嫁给托运人/货主。

14、入境摘要报关单(ENS)
这是欧盟各国海关的提前舱单规则。自2011年1月1日起,欧盟对前往或途经欧盟港口的所有货物强制执行“舱单提前申报”的规则,该规则适用于全部28个欧盟成员国,以及挪威、瑞士、土耳其等。

15、苏伊士运河附加费(SCS)
亚洲、大洋洲、东非等地区到欧洲的航线基本都要经过苏伊士运河,船舶通过苏伊士运河时船公司需要向运河当局支付一定的通航费用,这个成本船东通过苏伊士运河附加费的形式向客户收取。

16、巴拿马运河附加费(PTF)
船舶通过巴拿马运河时船公司需要向运河当局支付一定的通航费用,这个成本船东通过巴拿马运河附加费的形式向客户收取。一般是美国航线、中南美航线使用。

17、旺季附加费(PSS)
大多数航线在运输旺季时可能会临时使用,每年的4-11月份一般为世界货运的旺季。
    
18、紧急成本附加费(ECRS)
不好的天气状况造成船舶运输和操作成本的显著增加等等诸如此类的情况,就要加收这个费用。

19、自动舱单系统录入费(AMS)
用于美加航线,美国特有——所有到美国的货物或经美国中转至其他国家或地区的货物都要进行AMS申报(装船前24小时)。AMS也叫24小时舱单系统/美国反恐舱单系统。

20、自动舱单系统录入费(ACI)
加拿大海关的规定,所有到加拿大的货物或经加拿大中转到其他国家的货物都必须在装船前24小时向加拿大海关申报,跟美的AMS十分相似。