What is the difference between a company of import and export and an agent?

Release time 2020-08-07 09:31:55 83 times viewed
Foreign trade import and export business is generally divided into two categories, one is a self-operated import and export company with import and export rights, and the second is an entrust agent company with import and export business, then between self-operated import and export companies and agency companies, what is the difference between the two?



Self-operated import and export company
A self-operated import and export company refers to a trading company qualified for foreign trade operations. Its business transactions focus on foreign countries, importing foreign goods into the country for sale, or purchasing domestic goods for sale abroad, and earning the difference from it.

There are also some foreign trade companies with import and export rights that will accept the entrustment of some units without import and export rights to act as agent for import and export, and collect agency fees from them. Subsequent work in customs declaration, commodity inspection, tax refund application and other aspects of the entire trade process will be completed by an agent of a foreign trade company.

Among them, the business scope of foreign trade companies is generally divided into goods trade, technology trade and service trade. As a self-employed or small company, it is generally unsuitable to engage in technical trade. Some commodities in the import and export trade of goods, such as grain, are exclusively operated by designated companies, and individuals are not allowed to operate. For furniture, home appliances and other businesses that occupy a large amount of capital and have complicated after-sales services, which is not suitable for individuals.

Import and Export Agency Company
Import and export agency companies are companies that belong to the category of commercial services. Mainly for small and medium-sized enterprises and SOHO individuals who are not familiar with trade operations, rules and risks, assisting in the completion of foreign trade and other related business activities. Usually the main business includes: agent inspection, agent warehousing, agent customs declaration or customs clearance, agent receipt and payment of foreign exchange, export tax refund advance payment, etc.

After improving the entire industrial system, the import and export agency company vigorously develops the internal and external sales of agency products and the international procurement of agencies. Such companies must not only understand the laws and regulations in foreign trade activities, but also maintain good communication with relevant departments on the basis of coordinating multiple parties. They must also keep abreast of international trade trends and temporary changes in foreign trade policies.

Every job requires the operator to have a comprehensive knowledge structure and coordination capabilities, which can help customer reduce unnecessary costs or get more orders.

自营进出口公司和代理公司的区别?

发布时间 2020-05-21 16:22:20 浏览次数 33次
对外贸易进出口业务一般分为两类,一是具有进出口权的自营进出口公司,二是委托代理公司做进出口业务,那么自营进出口公司和代理公司,两者之间有是那么区别呢?



一、自营进出口公司
自营进出口公司指的是有对外贸经营资格的贸易公司,它的业务往来重点在国外,把国外商品进口到国内来销售,或者收购国内商品销售到国外,从中赚取差价。

还有部分具有进出口权的外贸公司,会接受一些没有进出口权单位的委托,代理进出口,从中收取代理费,后续整个贸易过程中的申报海关、货物商检、退税申请等方面的工作都是由外贸公司代理完成。

其中,外贸公司的经营范围总体分为货物贸易、技术贸易和服务贸易。作为个体户或小公司来说,一般不适宜从事技术贸易,而货物的进出口贸易中的一些商品如粮食,是由一些指定公司专营的,个人不允许经营。而对于家具、家电等占用资金大、售后服务复杂的业务,对个人也不适宜。

二、进出口代理公司
进出口代理公司,是属于商业服务类型的公司。主要是为不熟悉贸易操作、规则以及风险的中小型企业与SOHO个人,协助完成对外贸易等相关商务活动。通常业务主要包括:代理商检、代理仓储、代理报关或清关、代理收付外汇、出口退税垫付等。

进出口代理公司在完善整个工体系后,大力开展代理产品的对内及对对外销售与代理国际采购等工作。这类公司不但要了解外贸活动中的法律与规则,更要在协调好多个方系的基础上与相关部门保持良好的沟通,更要随时了解国际贸易动向和国家对外贸政策的临时变动。

每一项工作,都需要操作人员具备综合性的知识结构和协调能力,可以帮助客户大大减少不必要的成本或得到更多的订单。