Google search domain + usage of related command

Release time 2020-07-30 09:39:15 68 times viewed
When using Google engine search, if you want to find the same type of website page as the existing website, how should you search? At this time, it is necessary to use Google's related search command. So what role does this search command play? What is its usage?

Generally, when searching with related commands, the domain name is usually followed. After entering the domain name, Google will find and index the same type of website as the entered domain name. For example, let's try to enter related: amazon.com to search.



We found that the search results showed the types of B2C online retail sites such as Walmart and Overstock. That is to say, when using this command and entering amazon, we can find some other famous B2C platforms abroad.

 Similarly, we are doing foreign trade, of course, we will find some foreign trade B2B platforms. Here, replace the amazon.com domain name with globalmarket.com and try to search.



As you can see, we found some B2B platform websites of the same type as the website we just entered.

So does it mean that through this method, we can constantly use the unlisted sites that appear in the search results to find more sites of the same type. Take a website domain name in the search results and use the related search command to find it. For example, enter related: imexbb.com, we can also find more B2B websites of the same type as the domain name URL.



The related search command is equivalent to finding those related, unique, and other website pages of the same type in the search results we found. This is the role of the related command. By extension, the related search command is a website or web page that can help us find more useful information. 

It is also worth noting that when using the related command, it is different from other search command that can be combined. It is not suitable to combine other search commands, and it is better to use it alone. Why do we say that? Let's take the example of combining the site and related command.

Find the same type of B2C website as amazon.com and enter related: amazon.com.



In the search results, the domain name of the website that appears may end in .org or end in.com. So if I only want websites ending in .org, use the site search command to make a qualification.

Enter related: amazon.com site: org here.



We will find that in the search results, there are still many sites that end in.com. In other words, this site command does not play a corresponding role in the index. The reason why it didn't work, is it because of the placement of keywords in the search bar. Let's assume that this problem is true and try to change the position of the two search commands.



The search found that although the domain name of the website does end in .org, the website in the search results is no longer the same type of website as Amazon. It's not close to the qualification we entered. In other words, the following qualifications did not have the desired effect.

Through an attempt to search, we found that when related command are used together with other command, the Google search engine can only identify and execute the foremost qualifications and keywords. Therefore, it is recommended that you use the related commands as much as possible when you use related command, otherwise it will not play its due role.

谷歌搜索域名+related指令的用法

发布时间 2020-07-30 09:39:15 浏览次数 70次
在使用谷歌引擎搜索的时候,如果想要查找与现有网站相同类型的网站网页,应该怎么去搜呢?这个时候,就要使用到谷歌的related搜索指令。那么这个搜索指令起着什么样的作用?它的用法又是什么呢?

一般使用related指令去搜索的时候,后面跟着的通常是域名,输入域名之后,谷歌会去寻找并索引与输入域名相同类型的网站。举个例子:我们试着输入related: amazon.com搜索一下。



我们发现搜索结果出现了Walmart、Overstock等B2C在线零售的网站类型。也就是说使用这个指令,并输入亚马逊的时候,我们是可以找到国外的一些其他的知名B2C平台。

同理,我们是做外贸的嘛,当然会去找一些外贸B2B的平台。这里把amazon.com域名换成globalmarket.com搜索一下。
 


可以看到,我们找到一些与刚才输入的网站相同类型的B2B平台网站。

那么是不是意味着通过这个方法,我们可以不断利用搜索结果中出现的未收录网站,来找到更多的相同类型的网站。在搜索结果中取一个网站域名,用related搜索指令找一下。例如:输入related:imexbb.com,我们同样可以找到更多跟输入域名网址同类型的B2B网站。



related搜索指令相当于是在我们找到的搜索结果中,把那些相关的、特有的、同类型的另外一些网站网页找出来,这是related指令起到的作用。引申一下来讲,related搜索指令是可以帮助我们去发现更多有用信息的网站和网页。

这里还有一点值得注意,使用related指令的时候,区别于其他可以组合的搜索指令,它是不适合去组合其他的搜索指令的,最好是单独去使用。为什么这么说呢?我们举个例子,组合site和related指令来看一下。

找与amazon.com相同类型的B2C网站,输入related:amazon.com。



搜索结果中,出现的网站域名,有以.org为结尾的,也有以.com为结尾。那么如果我只想要以.org为结尾的网站,用site搜索指令来做一个条件限定。

这里输入related:amazon.com site:org。

 

我们会发现搜索结果当中,还是出现了很多以.com结尾的网站。也就是说这个site指令在索引中并没有起到相应的作用。没起作用的原因,会不会是因为关键词放置在搜索栏中的位置问题。我们假设这个问题成立,调换一下两个搜索指令的位置试一下。



搜索发现虽然网站域名确实是以.org为结尾的,但是搜索结果中的网站,不再是和亚马逊相同类型的网站,已经跟我们后面输入的限定条件“相差甚远”了。也就是说,后面的限定条件没有起到应有的效果。

通过尝试搜索,我们发现related指令跟其他的指令一起用的时候,谷歌搜索引擎只能去识别并执行最前面的限定条件和关键词。所以建议大家在使用related指令的时候尽量是单独去使用,否则就起不到应有的作用了。