Use foreign search engines to actively develop customers

Release time 2020-08-05 09:31:31 122 times viewed
In the work of foreign trade development customers, due to the fierce price competition of homogenous products, coupled with the long development cycle and high cost of customers, choosing the right development channel and multi-channel development are urgent needs of foreign traders.



With the development of the Internet, compared with the traditional B2B platform for developing customer channels and exhibitions, this channel for developing customers through search engines is also increasingly recognized and used by foreign traders. Why use search engines to retrieve and develop customers?

First of all, the Internet network is actually a database with a very large amount of information, which stores a lot of information resources. By using keyword searches for some products and industries, we can quickly help us find the potential customers we need, and it is also very convenient to check the background information of customers. These information resources are very critical for us to gain a deeper understanding of customer groups and analyze market industries.

Second, the search threshold is low and the cost is low. When searching with a search engine, as long as you have a certain search method and skills, such as Google search instructions, long-tail keywords, etc., you can search for some effective and accurate information resources. There is also very convenient operation and use, we only need to adjust some keywords and search conditions, including long-tail words, extended words, etc., the search engine can show us different search results.

In addition, the classification search of the search engine brings us great convenience. Different types of data are stored separately and have different search conditions, which can help us distinguish various specific types of information. For example, we can search by different types of conditions such as keywords, product pictures, company addresses, and even you can limit the country, region, and language of the search results. On the one hand, because of the huge amount of information, the search results are confusing, which makes us unable to start when consulting; on the other hand, it is convenient to consult specific types of information resources, which helps us obtain accurate company customer information and Data content.

Many foreign traders often encounter inaccurate search results when searching using search engines and cannot find the information resources they are looking for. When this happens, there are usually two reasons: First, when we search, the keywords used are inaccurate, or the search engines are not used properly. Second, when searching, I didn't clearly define my search purpose and thinking. I searched blindly and thought of where to find it.

So before searching, we'd better sort out a batch of our own product keywords, customer product words, long tail keywords, etc., continue to search for attempts, and according to the search engine results page feedback, timely adjust the combine structure of keywords and field content to find suitable and matching product keywords while expanding our search keyword vocabulary.

For our foreign traders, commonly used search engines are Google, Yahoo, Bing, altavista, etc., which basically can meet our daily search and development work. Of course, like developing some specific markets, we can also use other specific search engines for retrieval, such as developing the Russian market, you can use Russia's important network service portal Yandex, the search engine is a platform for local Internet name browsing, advertising aggregation. Compared with other websites, the searched products, companies, and mailbox information will be more accurate and matching, and the search effect will be better.

As one of the important means of developing foreign trade customers and investigating customer background information at this stage, search engines require us to constantly think about and optimize the search methods and skills in order to obtain the information resources we want from the search results.

利用国外搜索引擎主动开发客户

发布时间 2020-06-28 14:32:37 浏览次数 45次
外贸开发客户的工作当中,由于同质产品的价格竞争激烈,加上客户开发周期长、成本高,选择合适的开发渠道,以及多渠道开发是外贸人的迫切需求。



随着互联网的发展,相对于传统的开发客户渠道B2B平台、展会,通过搜索引擎去开发客户的这种渠道,也越来越被外贸人所认可和使用。为什么会使用搜索引擎来检索和开发客户呢?

首先,互联网网络其实就是信息量非常庞大的数据库,里面存储了非常多的信息资源。通过使用一些产品、行业的关键词检索,可以快速帮助我们找到所需的潜在客户,以及对客户的背景信息调查也是非常便捷的。这些信息资源对于我们深入了解客户群体、分析市场行业是非常关键的。

其次,搜索的门槛低、成本低。使用搜索引擎检索的时候,只要掌握了一定的搜索方法和技巧,例如:谷歌搜索指令、长尾关键词等,是可以搜索到一些有效的、精准的信息资源。还有就是操作使用非常方便,只需要我们去调整一些关键词和搜索条件,包括长尾词、引申词等,搜索引擎就可以给我们呈现出不同的搜索结果。

另外,搜索的引擎的分类检索,给我们带来极大的便利。不同类型的数据是分开存储的,有着不同的搜索条件,可以帮助我们区分开各种特定类型的信息,例如:我们可以通过关键词、产品图片、公司地址等不同的类型的条件去搜索,甚至可以去限定搜索结果的国家、地区、语言。一方面,不会因为庞大的信息量,搜索结果混乱,导致我们在查阅的时候无从下手;另一方面,可以很方便的查阅特定类型的信息资源,有助于我们获取精准的公司客户信息和数据内容。

很多外贸人在使用搜索引擎检索的时候,经常遇到搜索结果不准确,想找的信息资源找不到。出现这种情况,通常有两种原因:一是我们在搜索的时候,使用的关键词不精准,或者是搜索引擎使用不当。二是搜索的时候,没有明确自己的搜索目的和思路,盲目搜索,想到哪搜到哪。

所以在搜索之前,我们最好是先去整理一批自家产品关键词、客户产品词、长尾关键词等等,不断去搜索尝试,并根据搜索引擎的结果页面反馈,及时去调整关键词的组合结构、字段内容,找到合适、匹配产品关键词的同时,扩充我们的检索关键词词库。

对于我们外贸人来说,常用的搜索引擎有Google、Yahoo、Bing 、altavista等,这些基本上可以满足我们日常的搜索和开发工作。当然,像开发一些特定的市场,我们也可以使用其他的特定搜索引擎进行检索,如开发俄罗斯市场,可以使用俄罗斯的重要网络服务门户Yandex,该搜索引擎是当地网名浏览、广告聚集的平台,搜索出来的产品、公司、邮箱信息相对其他的网站,会更加的精准和匹配,搜索效果会比较好。

搜索引擎作为现阶段开发外贸客户、调查客户背景信息的重要手段之一,在使用的时候,需要我们不断地去思考和优化搜索的方式和技巧,才能从搜索结果中获取我们想要的信息资源。