What are the preparations we need to make in advance for phone development customers?

Release time 2020-08-14 09:25:01 136 times viewed
In many cases, we develop potential customers, fail to find the email information of key people, and only find the contact number on the official website of the target company. Many foreign traders find it difficult to make cross-ocean calls to foreign customers in order to establish contact with each other or obtain key person email addresses. In most cases, it will be rejected as a sales call. So what are the preparations we need to make in advance for phone development customers?



Customer company background check
Before calling customers, we first need to do some background checks on customers who are developing. About the specific situation of this company, including the company's website domain name, registration information, development stage, brand products, etc., in recent years, which new products have been added, which goods are mainly purchased, and make some simple analysis on what changes have been made to the company's website. You can also use the Google search engine to find the domain name of the target company's website and obtain the contact information of the other party's mailbox.

In addition, before making a call, you can go to social media platforms such as Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter to see if you can find information such as purchasers, sales managers, and executives, including the names and positions of key people. Because we did some research in advance, so that when we call, we can easily establish a preliminary contact with the key position person, or the purchaser's email contact.

Simulation of customer communication
Before calling overseas customers, it is advisable to simulate the communication process with customers, how to introduce themselves, what questions will be asked by customers, how to answer yourself, and which questions are more sensitive Wait for the content of a process.

Because we are non-native English speakers, barrier-free communication with customers requires a relatively long period of time. For foreign traders who do not speak English well in a short period of time, it is inevitable that in the process of communicating with customers, they will not understand or understand Connections, harsh tone, and reversed order of words are not understood by customers. In this way, in the short few minutes of telephone communication, we will inevitably leave the impression of unprofessional and unskilled business. Compared with email development, email can be templated or modified repeatedly, and a few minutes of communication on the phone is the key to whether you can establish a preliminary contact with the customer.

Therefore, foreign trade friends with poor spoken English can privately conduct simulated conversations with skilled colleagues, constantly optimize their own words, properly analyze and summarize some common problems, and try to make them communicate with overseas customers as smooth as possible. Easily express the information and content you want to pass on to customers.

Telephone recording of customer communication
In fact, every phone call that communicates with customers has a lot of communication details. During the call, it may be due to tension and other problems, and ignore some of the minutiae messages conveyed by some customers. At this time, we need to record the content of the entire call when communicating with the customer, and then finish the call and recheck. Listen to whether there are any loopholes or deficiencies when expressing, and how to improve it next time; whether some customers have expressed details that they have not noticed, etc., so that we can improve our ability to communicate through each call, Accurately deliver the information you want to pass to customers.

The above is the preparation work we need to do before developing foreign trade customers on the phone. Only in this way can we quickly establish contact with customers in just a few minutes of calls, or secondly, go to the key person's mailbox information.

电话开发外贸客户需要提前做哪些准备?

发布时间 2020-07-07 13:26:17 浏览次数 40次
很多时候,我们开发潜在客户,没能找到关键人的邮箱信息,只在该目标公司的官方网站找到了联系电话。不少外贸人觉得给国外客户打跨洋电话,意图跟对方建立联系或者获取关键人邮箱是比较困难。大多数情况下,会被当作销售、推销电话而拒掉。那么我们在电话开发客户需要提前做哪些准备呢?



一、客户公司背景调查
在给客户致电之前,我们首先需要对待开发的客户做一些背景调查。关于这家公司的具体情况,包括公司网站域名、注册信息、发展阶段、品牌产品等,近几年增加了哪些新产品、主要采购哪些货物、公司网站有哪些变化这些方面,大致做一些简单的分析。还可以通过谷歌搜索引擎,去查找该目标公司的网站域名,获取对方的邮箱联系方式。

另外,打电话之前,可以先去Facebook、领英、Twitter等社媒平台上,看是否能找到采购人、销售经理、行政人员等信息,包括关键人名称、职位等。因为提前做了一些调查,这样我们在致电的时候,可以比较轻松地和关键职位人建立一个初步的联系,或者是采购人地邮箱联系方式。

二、客户沟通的模拟话术
在给海外客户打电话之前,建议最好是可以自行模拟一下跟客户的沟通过程中,怎么开场自我介绍、会被客户问到哪些问题、你自己该作怎样的回答、哪些问题是比较敏感的等等一个流程的话术内容。

因为我们是非英语母语,跟客户沟通无障碍需要一个比较长的周期,短时间内对于英语口语不是很好的外贸人来说,难免在和客户沟通的过程中会出现听不懂、不知道怎么接、语气生硬、语序颠倒客户听不懂等情况出现。这样子我们在短短的几分钟的电话沟通中,难免给客户留下不专业、业务不娴熟的印象。这一点和邮件开发比的话,邮件可以套模板,或者重复修改,而电话的几分钟沟通是你能不能和客户建立一个初步联系的关键。

所以英语口语不好的外贸朋友,可以私底下和业务娴熟的同事进行模拟对话,不断优化自己的话术,适当地做一些常见问题的分析和总结,尽量让自己和为海外客户沟通起来,能够流畅、轻松的表达自己想要传递给客户的信息和内容。

三、客户交流的电话录音
其实和客户沟通的每一通电话,有很多的沟通细节,在打电话那会,可能由于紧张等其他的问题,忽视了一些客户传达的一些细枝末节的信息。这个时候我们就需要在和客户沟通的时候,把整通电话的内容录制下来,然后打完电话,进行复盘。听一听自己在表达的时候有没有出现什么漏洞、不足的地方,下次怎么改进;是否有些客户表达的细节自己没有注意到等等,这样我们才能通过每一电话提高自己的沟通表达能力,把自己想要传递的信息精准传递给客户。

以上就是我们在电话开发外贸客户之前,需要做的准备工作,只有这样我们才能在短短几分钟通话中,快速做到与客户建立联系,或者退而求其次,要到关键人邮箱信息。