Foreign trade SOHO no product certificate, try this reply to customers

2022-04-15|205 views|Development skills

Liu has received an inquiry recently, and the Europe customer asked her whether she has the CE certificate after Liu made the quotation. Liu has to ask her supplier to provide the CE certificate since she is a SOHO, without the related certificate. But Liu was worried that if her customer would place an order from her factory directly after providing the CE certificate. What should Liu do?



In fact, most SOHO and trade sales concern that their customers will cooperate with factory directly after asking about certificate or factory information. But what are you worried about?

The customers make a purchase abroad but you are secretive about the certificate or factory information, which reflects you are a freshman without any experience. The more you care your customers contacting the factory directly, the more possibility you will lose this customer.

Sometimes there is some factories do not have the certificate either so that you cannot provide it in a short time. You should think about what your customers may ask instead of worrying customers defection.

Here is my opinion to such customers.

First, I will figure out it is the local compulsory certification for customs clearance or the customers need to verify the product quality by certificate.

If the certificate is compulsorily needed for customs clearance, I will share the cooperated factory's name, address and invite them to visit. It conveys an idea to our customer that there is the advantage of our price, quality and delivery time because we have the factory as support. When your customers visit the factory, they will feel manufacture and trading is integrated.

There is different strategy at different period if your customers are anxious about your products quality.

Customers who are negotiating the order
If Liu's customer needs the certificate which is necessary condition to enter the Europe, we can say: Sure. CE markings are placed on our products. And we will issue CE certificate for your custom clearance.

If your customer insists to see the certificate, we can provide it but erase the factory name and code information.

Customer who has placed the order.

We can be backup the factory's certificate via the third-party authority, regarding our company's name as title.

Such kind of certificate can all be backup with the certificate holder permissions for a rainy day, and the cost will be lower.

Customer with less order.

If the number of orders is small, it is not worth to make a certificate. But we can provide the certificate of the cooperated or well-connected factory. And if your customer has the doubts, we can explain as: We have products tested and certificated in the name of our factory. Factory name registered is for local audit. And we use current company name for trading; or (for foreign exchange). We are all in one.

Most customers will accept such explanation.



There is more situation that:

The customer inquires to the factory after getting the certificate.

It is normal that your customers make inquiry to the factory after getting the certificate. Inquiring in multi channels means he really wants to purchase the products. It is more easily to lost the customer if you don't provide the product certificate or the factory information. 

What should you do at this time?

Gain your customer's full recognition via your professional and effective service. The customers choose the most suitable and reliable channel, not the cheapest.

The extra price higher than factory's is your added-value service, which is created by yourself.

Products with the guaranteed quality but without certificate cause the customer's doubts.

For example, it nearly costs ten thousand for the CSA certificate, so some factories do not apply the certificate but its quality can satisfy customer's demand, how to retain such customers?

1.We can say: Previously, a customer also requested the same test report, and since they arranged the test at their own expense, the report did not have any backup.

If your customers still insist to see the certificate, here is the two examples for your reference.

2.Share the certification cost together. For example, if the fee of the certificate is 4000USD, your customer and you can share 2000USD each other, but 200USD can be deducted if your customer places the order next time, which means the whole certificate cost will be borne by you if your customers place 10 orders in the future. It is not for sure of reorder, but it is a good way to keep a customer.

3. We can analyze customer's financial ability according to the communication and customer's background. If the order is large and the profit is considerable, we can ask our customer to pay for the certification cost in advance and we provide the certificate for his confirmation. The cost can be deducted when he places the order.


Whatsapp:+86-16621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2022 52wmb.com all rights reserved

外贸SOHO没有产品证书,试试这样回复客户

2022-04-15 18:10:04发布 141次浏览
最近小刘收到了一个欧洲客户的询盘,当她给客户报过价后,客户问她有没有CE证书。由于小刘是名SOHO手里并没有相关证书,如果想要CE证书的话,只能让她的供应商发过来,但如果把证书提供给客户,她担心客户会直接找供应商下单。她问我该怎么办?
 


担心“客户跳过我们直接和工厂合作”这件事,实际上,它反映了绝大多数SOHO和外贸人都存在的这个问题:客户一旦问你要产品证书,要工厂信息,你就慌了,开始求门问路,可是你在慌什么呢?
 
客户身在异国他乡,来采购一批物资,你却对工厂信息和产品证书等遮遮掩掩,这样的表现像是个没什么经验的新手SOHO,你越是在意客户会直接跟工厂联系,就越容易丢失这个客户
 
甚至有些实体工厂,由于某些市场的空白,也是可能存在没有相关证书的情况。那么你在短时间内就没法提供证书。所以与其担心客户跑了,不如先提前想想该怎么解决问题,思考客户可能会问什么问题,别到时候回答不出来随便瞎诌答案,让人觉得不可信。
 
对于这类客户,我说下我的做法。
 
首先我会弄清楚客户要证书是不是因为当地强制性认证,需要证书清关。还是客户对公司产品质量有所顾虑,需要证书来验证其产品质量。
 
如果的确是强制认证,我会大大方方的把我主要合作的工厂的名字,地址,工厂证书展示给客户,也欢迎他们随时来看厂。 我希望跟客人传达一种思想,我这边因为有直接的工厂,所以价格有优势,质量,交期都有保证。确实很多时候,客户是需要看工厂的,我会给客户营造一种我们是工贸一体的感觉。
 
如果是客户对公司产品质量有所顾虑,需要证书来验证其产品质量。可以根据谈判阶段来应对不同的决策:
 
谈单阶段客户
小刘客户提及的证书,是进入欧洲市场的硬性条件。因此我们可以这样回复:Sure. CE markings are placed on our products. And we will issue CE certificate for your custom clearance.
 
回复后,看客户的反应,如果客户还是追着要证书,并要求你出示给他看。这时我们可以向客户提供,但在给客户前我们可以用工具把厂名和证书上的编码信息抹去后,再发给客户。
 
已成单的客户
我们可以告知第三方认证机构认证的产品,把工厂相关CE证书发给认证员确认进行报备。报告可以以自己公司名作为抬头出。等报告出来后发给客户进行确认。
 
类似这类的测试报告,在征得证书人同意的话可以都申请报备一份,以备不时之需。一般情况下,在工厂的基础上进行报备,费用也会相对低很多。
 
单量少的客户
如果客户下的订单量比较少,现做认证话有点不划算。那我们可以把合作过或关系较好工厂的证书拿过来,发给客户。如果客户对证书有疑问,我们可以这样进行解释:We have products tested and certificated in the name of our factory. Factory name registered is for local audit. And we use current company name for trading. 或者说(for foreign exchange). We are all in one.
 
对于这类解释大部分的客户都是可以接受的。
 


我们再延伸一下:
 
一、客户要到了证书后找工厂询价了
这是一件很正常的事情,不要患得患失,客户多渠道询价才说明他对这个产品很认真,是一个负责任的客户,你想通过不给他产品证书不让他了解到工厂信息,那失去这个客户也是早晚的事,靠防是防不住的。
 
这个时候该怎么做?
 
还是要通过专业+效率+服务的附加服务,来积累客户对你的好感,让客户认可你这个soho,要明白,客户只会选择他觉得最合适最靠谱的,未必就是价格最便宜的。
 
而你比工厂多出的价格,就必须要有附加价值,要靠你自己去创造。
 
二、产品质量有保障,但是证书不全引起客户质疑
 
如果一些产品测试,本身工厂没做,但产品的质量可以确保符合客户的要求。例如陈列柜的CSA证书,像这样的证书办下来要近万元,对于这类的客户如何处理留住客户呢?  

1、我们可以对客户这样说:Previously, a customer also requested the same test report, and since they arranged the test at their own expense, the report did not have any backup.。这样回复后如果客户还是坚持让我方提供,我们可以参考下面两种方法。  

2、向客户表示可以共同承担测试费用。打个比方4k美金的认证费,客户承担2k, 你们承担2k. 而以后客户每次返单,会在货款中抵扣掉2百美金。意味着客户只要下10次单,这测试费用就由你们来承担了。你不能确保客户会不会以后返单,但对于有的客户,可能会有所动心。你们也相当于靠牢住一个客户。  

3、我们还可以根据和客户的沟通和通过对客户的背景分析来判断客户的实力。如果是单量还不错,确保工厂利润空间的情况下,可以和客户建议,先安排测试费用过来,你们出报告给他确认。如果下单了,直接从大货货款抵扣。

相关文章推荐

课堂分类