3 Customer Development Tools That Foreign Traders Can't Miss

2022-09-16|86 views|Development skills

Foreign trade business is a job with many tasks and high repetitiveness. If you don't know how to use tools at work, you will waste a lot of time. Today, the editor will share several tools,hoping to save time and improve development efficiency for you.
 
tem 1: Email Tracking Tool
We all want to track the opening and reading of emails that have been sent. This type of function is generally the selling point of major mail service providers, and you need to buy their service if you want to use it.
 
If you don't want to buy their service and still want to use this feature, you can use this extension for "mailtrack". We only need to install it and log in with Gmail, which is very convenient.
 


This tool can not only count the number of emails we send every day, but also check the open rate of emails. If there is a link in the email, you can also check the click-through rate of the link. You can explore the  functions by yourself.
 
Note: When we are writing emails to customers, the system will pop up a reminder of Sent with Mailtrack, remember to close it. If you don't close it, so that the customer will know that you are tracking his emails.
 
Item 2: Email Collection Tool
Sending development letters is done every day, thus the customer's email number is essential. There are many related tutorials on the Internet to get them, so I won't mention them here.
 
The tool I shared today is the one that I have used and felt it has the best effect so far, which is called Norbert. It is simple to be used and we only need to enter the company website and employee name. Then we can check his mailbox. Click the copy button to copy the mailbox. After the mailbox is copied, do not use it directly. We also need to verify the obtained mailbox. The mailbox verification tool has been shown before.
 
Note: This tool can query 50 free of charge per month. If the mailbox is not queried, the tool will not deduct the quota.
 
Website:https://app.voilanorbert.com
 

 
Item 3: Telephone User Query Tool
This is a tool that can look up the user name and the user's region by phone. What does this do? We can assume a scenario. Recently, you received an inquiry from an American customer named Tom. You are not sure whether the customer is a real one. At this time, you can use this tool to query the number to find out whether the customer is real  or not.
 
Also, sometimes we want to send express to customers, we need to know the city name of the customer. Sometimes the address given by the customer to us does not write the city name, we can try to use his phone to find out their city name. Of course, this tool has other functions, you can try it by yourself.
 
Webiste:https://www.truecaller.com/ 
 


Today, I share these 3 free and easy-to-use practical gadgets for the time being. If you like it, I will take time to share more foreign trade practical tools.
 
Practice brings true knowledge.


Whatsapp:+86-16621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2022 52wmb.com all rights reserved

外贸人不可错过的3款客户开发工具

2022-09-16|62次阅读|开发技巧

外贸业务本来就是一个事情多且重复性较高的工作,如果在工作中你还不知道运用工具,你岂不是会白白浪费很多时间。今天小编就分享几款能提高客户开发率的工具,希望可以帮你节约时间提高开发效率。
 
第一款:邮件追踪工具
对于已经发送的邮件,我们都想追踪其打开和阅读的情况。这类功能一般都是各大邮件服务商的卖点功能,你要想使用就需要购买他们的邮件。
 
如果你不想购买他们的邮箱,还想使用该功能。你就可以用这个Google浏览器的扩展程序,它叫Gmail和收件箱郵件追蹤:電子郵件追蹤。我们只需要安装好,直接就可以用Gmail登录,操作非常方便。
 


该工具除了可以统计我们每天发送的邮件量,还可以查看邮件的打开率。如果邮件中有链接还可以查看到链接的点击率。具体功能大家可以自己去摸索。

注意:当我们在给客户写邮件时,系统会弹出Sent with Mailtrack的提示,记住一定要叉掉。不叉掉的话,客户收到的邮件就会显示,这样客户就知道你是在追踪他的邮件了。
 
第二款:邮箱获取工具
给客户发送开发信是外贸业务每天都会做的事。要想给客户发送开发信,客户的邮箱号是必不可少的。网上也有许多相关教程,方法有简单的,也有复杂的效果有待验证,这里就不过多提及。
 
今天分享的这款工具是小编用到目前为止感觉效果最好的,它叫Norbert。工具操作也是非常简单,我们只需要输入公司网址和职员名字,我们就可以查询到他的邮箱。点击邮箱右侧的copy键,还可以把邮箱复制下来。邮箱复制下来后,不要直接拿来用,我们还要再对获取到的邮箱进行验证,邮箱验证的工具之前已有方向。没看过的朋友可以去看一下。
 

注意:这款工具每月可以免费查询50个,如果没有查询到邮箱该款工具是不会扣除额度的。
 
网址:https://app.voilanorbert.com

第三款:电话用户查询工具
这是一款可以通过电话查询到用户名和用户所在地区的工具。这个有什么作用呢?我们可以假设一种场景,最近你收到了一个叫李四的美国客户询盘,你不确定客户是否为真实客户,这时你就可以用该工具对客户留有的号码进行查询,了解客户是否为真实的询盘客户。
 

还有,有时我们要发快递给客户,我们发快递需要知道客户的城市名,有时客户给我们的地址中是没有写城市名的,我们就可以尝试用他的电话查出他们的城市名。当然,这个工具还有其他的功能,大家可以自己去尝试。
 
网址:https://www.truecaller.com/ 
 
今天就暂且分享这3款免费又好用的实用小工具,如果大家喜欢,后续会抽时间分享更多那些你用过或者没用过,知道或者不知道的外贸实用工具。
 
陆游诗云:“纸上得来终觉浅,绝知此事要躬行”。任何仅仅是知道的东西,没有任何价值,努力实践起来才能体会其中的妙处。


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2022 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室