Old customers no longer place orders, do you know why?

2022-10-13|111 views|Development skills

As a foreign trade salesman, I prefer to cooperate with old customers. Because there has been cooperation before, it can save a lot of time to cooperate with old customers. At the same time, in cooperation with old customers, if there is no major change in the market, old customers are generally stable in placing orders.


 
But we may find that some customers who have been cooperating steadily for a long time, but suddenly lose news. Or the customers clearly agreed to continue cooperation in the future, but there is no following.
 
What's wrong? How to solve it? In this issue, we will discuss this topic with you.
 
The think that customers do not place orders for the following reasons:
1. Political factors
For example, the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, social unrest will seriously affect trade cooperation; another example is India, in order to curb inflation and ensure food safety, India has imposed export controls on rice, which will also affect local imports. In addition, exchange rates and tariffs will also affect the customer's order.
 
2. Customers find better suppliers
While we are developing customers, other competitors are also developing our customers through various channels. As a result, customers hands many supplier resources. If another supplier provides with better products and lower prices, there is no reason for the customer not to place an order with it.
 
3. There was an irreparable error in the previous order
For example: serious product quality problems, quantity shortages, etc., which cause customers to have lingering fears when they place an order again. But if we can appease and solve it as soon as possible, and I believe that customers will not care too much about a mistake.
 
4. Can not meet the needs of customers
For example, when customers have customized requirements for products or packaging, we cannot provide corresponding solutions. Another example is that when a customer proposes a new payment plan and we cannot meet it, it may also cause the customer not to place the order.
 
If the customer is unable to place the order because of national conditions, we must know how to put others first. Make customers feel that you are reliable and trustworthy, which will increase the chance of placing the order.
 
For example: when we learn from the news that there is an earthquake in the customer's area, we can say.

Sorry to hear that there was an earthquake in your area. How is everything with you now? Stay safe and take good care. My best regards to you and your family. 
 
If a client is sick, we can say: Sorry to hear that. Take good care my friend and rest more. Hope you get better soon.
 
If our products are no problem and the target customer market has no change, but customers suddenly stop placing orders, many times what you think is sudden is actually a foreboding. These signs may be in the form of slowly decreasing orders or nitpicking on products, etc. If we encounter such a situation, we must follow up as soon as possible. What should we do?
 
1. For orders that have been placed, we can send a follow-up email to the customer: Kindly note that the goods will soon arrive at XXX port . Please proceed with the relevant clearance procedures and pick up the goods accordingly. Any help you need from us, please let us know.
 
2. The customer has been receiving the goods for a period of time, and follow-up at this time is also necessary. In this follow-up email, I mainly ask for comments and suggestions on the goods or market feedback after the goods are put on the shelves.
 
3. If you have not been in contact with the customer for a long time, following up at this time is to get closer to the them, and the expression should be euphemistic. For example, you can use names like my friend to get closer, and I hear business in Africa is picking up nicely these days. How is yours?
 
4. If we have new products online or at the exhibition, we can also contact customers.
 
5. Daily festive blessings are also necessary.
 
6. If we have customers' social media account, we can like and interact frequently.
 
All of these help us maintain our customers. If the customer is well maintained, placing order will naturally come.


Whatsapp:+86-16621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2022 52wmb.com all rights reserved

老客户不返单,其中原因你知道吗?

2022-10-13|108次阅读|开发技巧

作为外贸业务员,我比较喜欢和老客户合作。因为之前已经有过合作的基础,所以和老客户合作可以节约很多的时间。同时和老客户合作如果市场没有什么大变动,客户一般出单都比较稳定。



但是我们做外贸久了会发现,有些长期稳点合作的客户,有时会突然没了音讯,又或者明明客户说好以后继续合作,结果却没有了下文。

那这时问题出在哪里?又该如何解决?本期我们就跟大家一起聊聊这个话题。

小编认为客户不返单一般有以下几个原因:
1、政治因素
比如俄乌冲突,造成社会局势动荡会严重影响贸易合作;又比如印度为了抑制通货膨胀、保障食品安全,印度对大米实施出口管制,这也会影响当地进口。除此之外还有汇率和关税也都会影响客户的下单。

2、客户找到了更优质的供应商
我们开发客户的同时,其他同行也在通过各种渠道开发我们的客户。这就导致往往一个客户手里会有很多供应商资源。这时如果其供应商为客户提供的产品更优质、价格更为低廉。那客户没有道理不在其他供应商哪里下单。
 
3、前一次订单出现无法弥补的错误
比如:严重的产品质量问题、数量短缺问题等,导致客户再下订单时会心有余悸。但如果发生问题时,我们能够第一时间的进行安抚和解决,我相信客户也不会过多在意一次的失误。
 
4、不能满足客户的需求
比如客户对产品或包装有定制需求时,我们无法提供相应的方案。又比如客户提出新的付款方案,我们无法满足时,也可能造成客户不返单的情况。
 
如果客户是因为国情无法返单,我们要懂得先人后事。让客户感到你是可靠和值得信赖,这样反而会增加返单的机率。

例如:我们通过新闻了解到客户所在地区发生地震时,我们可以说:Sorry to hear that there was an earthquake in your area. How is everything with you now? Stay safe and take good care. My best regards to you and your family. 
 
如果客户生病了,我们可以说:Sorry to hear that. Take good care my friend and rest more. Hope you get better soon.
 
如果我们产品没问题,目标客户市场也没什么变动。客户突然间就不返单了,其实很多时候你认为的突然,其实是早有预兆的。这些预兆可能表现在慢慢减少的订单或者对产品开始挑刺等等。如果遇到这类的情况我们就要抓紧跟进了,具体要怎样操作呢?
 
1、已发出的订单,我们可以给客户发这样一封跟进邮件:Kindly note that the goods will soon arrive at XXX port . Please proceed with the relevant clearance procedures and pick up the goods accordingly. Any help you need from us, please let us know.

2、客户收货已经有一段时间了,这时的跟进也是很有必要的。在这封跟进邮件中主要问一下对货物的意见和建议或者商品上架后的市场反馈。

3、如果与客户很久未联系,这时的跟进要尽量拉近关系,表达要委婉。比如可以用my friend这样的称呼拉近关系,使用I hear business in Africa is picking up nicely these days. How is yours?进行旁敲侧击。

4、如果公司有新产品上线或展会时也可以联系客户

5、日常节日祝福也是很有必要的

6、如果客户玩社交媒体,可以经常性的去点赞互动

这些都有助于我们维护客户,客户维护好了,返单自然会水到渠成。


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2022 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室