Foreign trader, can you quote correctly?

2022-10-21|118 views|Development skills

Quotation is a very important work in foreign trade. In many cases, the failure to negotiate the price is largely due to errors in the quotation link. Some foreign trade personnel even lose customers as soon as they make a quotation.
 


How should a foreign trader make an offer? I have summarized the following points and hope they can give you some ideas.
 
1. Quote based on combination of truth and falsehood
In many cases, the ingenious use of virtual offers will have unexpected effects in foreign trade negotiations. For example, after the quotation, if the customer does not respond, you might as well send a low price dummy offer to test the customer's idea.
 
If the customer is interested in your false offer, adjust the shipment volume again to make small profits but quick turnover. Or deliberately extend or shorten the delivery time according to the situation, facilitate the arrangement, save transaction costs and make up for price reduction losses. In addition, we can also use multiple product combination quotations to make up for losses.
 
Although the quotation can be a phantom offer, it must be in the form of a firm offer when the price is finally confirmed. The price, quantity, delivery time, payment settlement method, etc. are bundled together and sent to the customer for confirmation. If it is not a firm offer in the end, and the customer orders in large quantities at low prices, but finally fails to ship, our storage costs and production costs increase the burden, and the original intention of small profits but quick turnover completely loses its significance.
 
Of course, our customers will also make inquiries based on the combination of false and real quotations. Especially for the first time, customers often ask about a lot of products, but actually only pay attention to one or several of them. Be careful about the quotation of such customers, and do not easily use matching quotation. Because when we use the matching quotation, we don't want to let the customer know our real intention. If the customer finally wants the low price rather than the high price, then we can only suffer from a loss.
 
2. Learn to "leave room"
In most cases, the quotation is flexible. Especially those products with large profit, such as daily necessities and handicrafts. If we just stick to one price, we will often lose a lot of trading opportunities. Leave room for customers to bargain.


 
A suitable quotation can create such a space for customers. The quotation principle I follow is that the quotation for developed countries in Europe and the United States is slightly higher, while the quotation for developing countries or backward regions is slightly lower. As far as products are concerned, the price of old style products is low, that of conventional products is medium, and that of new products is slightly higher.
 
If we don't understand the needs of new customers very well, we should be careful in quoting. Try not to use formal words such as "quote" when quoting. In addition to "leaving room", there are other methods, such as: specify a minimum order quantity; The quotation ends with the following sentence:“The above prices are for reference. As you can understand, depending on the order quantity, delivery time and payment method, prices can vary considerably - sometimes by up to 10%.”
 
3. Learn to turn passivity into initiative
I found that many salesmen just passively act as a microphone between the company and customers. Such a simple and crude treatment can easily lead us to a passive situation. We should try to guide customers and companies more, so as to facilitate the transaction.
 
When the customer thinks the price is too high, we should coordinate with the company and the customer to develop several sets of solutions for the customer to choose, such as: larger order quantity, more advance payment, longer delivery period, modification of process or material, etc. Guide the company to make orders with customers.
 
In a word, the skill of foreign trade quotation is the same as that of fishing: you can neither just throw bait for nothing, nor throw an empty hook coldly.


Whatsapp:+86-16621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2022 52wmb.com all rights reserved

外贸人,你真的会报价吗?

2022-10-21|107次阅读|开发技巧

报价是外贸工作中很重要的一个环节,很多时候价格谈不下来很大程度上是由于在报价这一环节上出现错误导致的。有些外贸人员甚至只要一报价客户就消失。


 
那外贸人该如何进行报价呢?小编总结了以下几点,希望可以给你带来思路。
 
一、虚实结合进行报价
很多时候巧妙的使用虚盘,在外贸谈判中会有意想不到的效果。比如,在报价后,如果客户没回应,不妨发个价格较低的虚盘试探一下客户的真实想法。
 
如果客户对你发的虚盘感兴趣,再调整一下出货量,薄利多销,也可视情形故意延长或缩短交货时间,以利于我方安排,节约交易成本,弥补降价损失。除了这种外,我们还可以采用多种产品组合报价的方式,取盈补亏。
 
虽然报价可以是虚盘,但到最后确认价格的时候则一定要是实盘的格式,即价格、数量、交货时间、货款结算方式等等捆绑在一起发给客户进行确认。如果最后不是实盘的形式,客户以大数量低价格订货,最后却迟迟不出货,我方的仓储费用和生产费用增加负担,薄利多销的初衷完全失去了意义。

当然我们虚实结合的报价,客户也会虚实结合的询价。特别是初次接触的客户,客户往往会问一堆的产品,实际上只会关注其中的一种或几种。对于这类客户的报价一定要小心,切勿轻易使用搭配报价。因为当我们采用搭配报价时,我们并不想让客户知道我们的真实意图,而万一客户最后只要低价的不要高价的,那我们只能吃哑巴亏了。
 
二、学会“留尾”
多数情况下,外贸报的价格尺度较为灵活。尤其是那些利润空间较大的产品,如日用品、工艺品等。如果我们只是一味着固守一个价位的话,结果往往是会丧失很多成交机会。要给客户留有“谈”的空间。



一个适合的报价可以为客户创造这样的空间。我遵循的报价原则是,对欧美发达国家市场报价略高,发展中国家或落后地区报价略低。就产品而言,则是老款式产品价低,常规产品价位中等,新品略偏上。

如果我们对于新客户的需求不是很了解时,报价要慎重。在报价时尽量不使用“quote”这类的正规的词汇进行报价。除了价格“留尾”外,还有其他的一些“留尾”方式,如:规定一个最低订货量;报价末尾带上这样一句话:“The above prices are for reference. As you can understand, depending on the order quantity, delivery time and payment method, prices can vary considerably - sometimes by up to 10%.”。

三、学会化被动为主动
我发现很多业务员只是被动的作为公司和客户间的一个传话筒。这样简单粗暴的处理方式很容易使我们陷入到被动的局面。我们应该试着多引导客户和公司,进而促成生意成交。
 
当客户认为价格过高时,我们正确的做法应该是协调公司和客户,制定出几套解决方案供客户选择,例如:更大的订单量、更多的预付款、更长的交货期、修改工艺或材质的等等。引导公司与客户成单。
 
总之,外贸报价的技巧,与钓鱼同理:既不能只白白地撒饵,也不能冷冰冰甩个空鱼钩过去。


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2022 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室