It's not enough just a reply and this step is critical before the reply the inquiry.

2022-11-25|99 views|Development skills

In the daily work of foreign trade, we will deal with many customers' inquiries, and we believe that everyone has their own methods to respond to inquiries. Today, I would like to discuss the question of reply to an inquiry with you through a case.
 


The enquiry case:
Can you send me a couple of samples of these XXX? Maybe 2 per each?
I will pay for the shipping and samples the  cost.
Let me know my next steps.
Thanks,
XXX
 
Let's take a look at the email above. Although the inquiry content is to discuss the delivery of samples, we noticed that the title of the email is missing at the beginning. This means that the customer is still strange with us, and there is still a long distance before the final order is completed.
 
From the word "maybe", we konw that the customer is relatively restrained, not that kind of strong customer type. The following "I will pay for...." further confirms our conjecture. In fact, few customers will take the initiative to bear the cost of samples and freight. General customers will only agree to pay one fee at most, so when we meet a customer who pays in full, we must win.
 
"Let me know my next steps." This sentence shows that customers do not really know the next operation steps, such as how to deliver goods, how to pay, and so on. In this way, it seems that the customer is likely to be new to foreign trade procurement and not very familiar with the process, but because of shamed, he can't pull himself down to ask, so "steps" is used at the end of this sentence.
 
After analyzing the inner activities of customers, we can respond to inquiries in a targeted manner. However, it should be noted that there must be a basic control over the length and content, and it is necessary to clearly respond to customer inquiries.
 
So you can reply like this:
Hi XXX
Thanks for your prompt reply.
Yes, we can provide the free samples to you and you can prepay the shipping cost, after we will send out the samples.
The shipping cost to XXX by XXX is XXX, could you please pay us the shipping cost by XXXX? You can find the XXXX information as following:
XX 银行信息 XX
By the way, we are promoting the XXXX at present, XXX 产品详细介绍
I would like to send you these samples for your reference, maybe you will be interested in the future.
If any question please feel free to contact me, thanks.
XXX
 
In this reply email we mentioned that the sample is free, as long as the customer pays the freight. This is done to get closer to the customer. Some foreign traders may think that it is not necessary, because the customer is still in the sample seeking stage, and the sample is not guaranteed. But I believes that when the customer has already shown his sincerity, it is necessary for us to properly win over the order.


 
You may have noticed that I recommended another product in the email. This is actually unnecessary to say, why should I write it? In fact, it is difficult for us to avoid some external factors, which lead us to do this. For example, the boss asked to send a recently popular product together. At this time, we have to do it, and we all understand the reasons. Although I agreed to the boss's request, I have to ask the client for advice. Only after the customer agrees can we send it. Don't make decisions without the customer's consent, which will only arouse the customer's resentment.
 
Therefore, if there is no external influence, the editor suggests that there is no need to write this part of the content. If you want to write, try to introduce it in the tone of a statement or a bystander, so as to avoid customers' resentment due to excessive sales.
 
Well, back to the reply email above, we can summarize the following points:
1.When introducing the sample fee and courier fee, try to be brief. So that customers will not be afraid of business because of cumbersome processes and operations.
2. For such honest customers, we also need to be more honest. Including bank information in the email is our performance.
3. Customers don't like sales promotion, so we can use words like "By the way" to weaken it when we talk about it.
4. To leave a space for yourself, "in the future." in the reply is a show
 
Analysis, reply, and follow-up constitute a whole of inquiry reply. During this process, if we work harder, we will have more chances.


Whatsapp:+8616621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2023 52wmb.com all rights reserved

外贸询盘不是回复了就行,回复前的这一步很关键

2022-11-25|103次阅读|开发技巧

在外贸业务中,我们不可避免的要处理客户的询盘。小编相信大家在日常工作中都有自己的一套询盘回复的方法。今天小编想通过一个询盘案例,和大家一起探讨下询盘回复的问题。

 
询盘案例:
Can you send me a couple of samples of these XXX? Maybe 2 per each?
I will pay for the shipping and samples the  cost.
Let me know my next steps.
Thanks,
XXX

我们看一下上面的这封邮件,虽然整体询盘内容是商讨样品寄送问题的,但大家有没有注意到邮件开头少了尊称。这表示客户与我们还是有距离感的,离最后的成单还有一定的路要走。
 
从询盘中的“maybe”这个词可以看出客户是比较内敛的,不是那种强势的客户类型。下面的“I will pay for ....”更加印证了我们猜想。其实在外贸业务中,很少有客户会主动承担样品和运费的费用。一般的客户最多只会同意付一项的费用,因此遇到全付的客户我们要势必拿下。
 
Let me know my next steps.这句话可以看出客户其实不太知道接下来的操作步骤,比方说怎么发货,怎么付款等等。这样看来客户很可能刚接触外贸采购不久,对流程不是很熟悉,但又碍于面子无法拉下脸去问,所以在这句末尾用到了“steps”。
 
分析出了客户内心的活动后,我们就可以有针对的对询盘进行回复了。但需要注意的是要对篇幅和内容有一个基本的把控,且要明确回复客户的询盘。
 
因此可以这样回复:
Hi XXX
Thanks for your prompt reply.
Yes, we can provide the free samples to you and you can prepay the shipping cost, after we will send out the samples.
The shipping cost to XXX by XXX is XXX, could you please pay us the shipping cost by XXXX? You can find the XXXX information as following:
XX 银行信息 XX
By the way, we are promoting the XXXX at present, XXX 产品详细介绍
I would like to send you these samples for your reference, maybe you will be interested in the future.
If any question please feel free to contact me, thanks.
XXX
 
在这封回复邮件中我们提到了样品免费,只要客户他们付运费。这样做是为了拉近与客户间的关系。有些外贸员可能认为没这个必要,因为客户还在寻样阶段,样品过不过还不一定。小编认为在客户已经表明自己的诚意的情况下,我们适当的拉拢对促单是很有帮助的。


 
有些外贸员已经注意到了,在邮件中我有推荐另一款产品。这其实是没必要说的,我为什么要写上呢?其实是因为我们有时很难避免有一些外力因素,导致我们必须要这样做。比如老板要求把最近热推的一款产品一起发过去。这时我们就不得不做,原因懂得都懂。虽然我们同意了老板的要求,但是要告诉老板得去征求客户的意见。客户同意了我们才能寄,切勿不经客户同意擅自做主,那样只会引起客户的反感。
 
因此如果没有外力影响,小编建议这部分内容是没必要写的。如果要写尽量以陈述或旁观者的语气介绍,避免因为过渡推销引起客户的反感。
 
好了回到上面的这封回复邮件上,我们总结为以下几个点:
1、在介绍样品费、快递费的时候尽量简短。让客户不会因为流程和操作繁琐,而使客户对生意产生畏惧。
2、对于这类坦诚的客户,我们也要做到坦诚一点。在邮件中附上银行信息就是我们表现。
3、客户都是不喜欢推销的,所以我们在说的时候可以用“By the way”这类的词弱化一下。
4、要给自己留后路,回复中的“in the future.”就是一个展现
 
分析、回复、跟进三者构成了询盘回复的一个整体,在此过程中我们多努力一下,机会就多一分。


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2023 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室