What is a barge bill of lading?

Release time 2020-08-10 09:26:38 33 times viewed
Barge, a small boat used to connect the cargo of a large ship. The cargo transported from a distant place by the large ship cannot be delivered point by point, or the dock is shallow, and some barges will be connected.



The barge bill of lading shows the name of the port of departure and the name of the barge's vessel, but the date of loading is the date of loading the barge. The shipping list is the name of the port of shipment and the name of the ship. The loading date is the loading date of the ship, which will be later than the loading date of the barge. Generally speaking, it is faster to issue a barge bill of lading than a ship bill of lading.

The barge itself has no self-propelled capability. It is a cargo ship that needs towing by a tugboat or a pusher. The big ship has its own power. Should the name of the ship when buying insurance be the first or second boat? In fact, in the maritime insurance, the first trip does not matter, the bill of lading can only give you the first trip, but if you have problems with the second voyage during the entire maritime process, there will still be insurance because the insurance is warehouse to warehouse, therefore, it is not necessary to be too entangled in the insurance of the trip, as long as the insurance is purchased.

Barges are small inland river vessels and are not eligible to issue ocean-going vessel certificates. The big ship is eligible for voyage. We will feel that only the destination port of the large ship bill of lading can be picked up. In fact, this is not the case. The barge bill of lading can also be picked up, mainly depending on the requirements of the customer in the destination port. If you want a large ship bill of lading, you can also get a large ship bill of lading after the ship is opened, but you have to change the order to pick up the goods at the final destination port. For customers who make letters of credit, if they have to obtain a shipping certificate, they can only issue a large bill of lading.

驳船提单是什么?

2020-08-10 09:26:38发布 84次浏览
驳船,作接驳大船货物用的小船,大船从远方运来的货物,不能逐点送达,或码头水浅,就会由一些驳船作接驳。



驳船主要用于始发接大船之间或者卸货港到达之后,驳船提单显示的是起运港名字和驳船的船名航次,但是装船日起为装上驳船的日期;大船单是大船的起运港名字和大船的船名航次。装船日期是大船的装船日期,会晚于驳船的装船日。一般来说,出驳船提单比大船提单要快一些。

驳船本身无自航能力,是需拖船或顶推船拖带的货船,大船有自身的动力。买保险时的船名究竟应是头程驳船还是二程船?其实在海运保险中第几程是不管的,提单只能给你出第一程的,但是整个海运过程中如果你第二程出了问题,还是会有保险的,因为保险是仓至仓,所以不用过于纠结是买哪一程船的保险,只要是买了保险就可以了。

驳船是小型内河船只,不具有出远洋船证的资格。而大船则具有远航的资格。我们会觉得应该只有拿到大船提单目的港才可以提货,其实不是这样子的,驳船提单也是可以提货,主要看目的港客户要求。如果要大船提单,开船后也是可以拿大船提单的,但是到了最终目的港都是要换单提货的。对于做信用证的客户,他们必须要船证的,就只能出大船提单了。

相关文章推荐

课堂分类