Transfer of bill of lading

Release time 2020-08-05 09:46:14 37 times viewed
Sea bill of lading is negotiable. Through the form of transfer of bill of lading, the sale or transfer of the goods contained in it means that the ownership of the goods is transferred from the original holder of the bill of lading to the receiver of the bill of lading.



According to the different contents recorded in the "consignee" column, the bill of lading can be divided into a registered bill of lading, an instruction bill of lading and an anonymous bill of lading.
Article 79 of China's Maritime Law stipulates three situations for the transfer of bills of lading:

“The transfer of bills of lading shall be carried out in accordance with the following provisions:
(1) The registered bill of lading shall not be transferred;
(2) Instructing the bill of lading to be transferred by signed endorsement or blank endorsement;
(3) An anonymous bill of lading can be transferred without endorsement.”

The core function of the bill of lading is to replace maritime goods, and the transfer of the bill of lading transfers the rights commended by the bill of lading.

According to the above regulations, bills of lading are divided into two types, negotiable and non-negotiable. Among them, registered bills of lading are not transferable, indicating that bills of lading and bearer bills of lading can be transferred. The process of transfer of bills of lading is usually achieved through endorsement transfer. The transfer of bill of lading is inseparable from two links: endorsement and delivery. Among them, the transfer of bills of lading is divided into two cases, endorsement plus delivery transfer and transfer without endorsement (ie delivery transfer). The meaning of delivery is clear, that is, the transfer of possession of the bill of lading. Instruct the bill of lading to endorse and deliver the transfer, and the bearer bill of lading to transfer the delivery, otherwise no legal effect will occur.

The original meaning of the endorsement is "on the back", which is later extended to refer to the act of the holder of the document writing on the back of the document. There is no legal definition for the bill of lading endorsement, but its meaning generally means that the transferor of the bill of lading records and signs on the back of the bill of lading the instructions of who or by whom the goods are taken. Common endorsement transfers are mainly of the following types:

1. When the "consignee" is filled in the consignee column, it means that the shipper will endorse it.
2. When the consignee column fills in the instructions for registration, the designated person needs to endorse it.
3. When the harvester column is filled with the instructions of the shipper, as in the first case, the shipper will also endorse it.

海运提单的转让

2020-08-05 09:46:14发布 101次浏览
海运提单是可以转让的。通过提单转让的形式,实现所载的货物买卖或转让,也就是意味着货物的所有权,从原来提单的持有人手中转移到了提单收货人手中。



根据“收货人”一栏记载内容的不同,提单可分为记名提单、指示提单和不记名提单。
我国《海商法》第七十九条对提单的转让规定了三种情形:
“提单的转让,依照下列规定执行:
(一)记名提单,不得转让;
(二)指示提单,经过记名背书或者空白背书转让;
(三)不记名提单,无需背书,即可转让。”
 提单的核心作用是代替海上货物,转让提单即转让了提单所表彰的权利。

根据上述规定,提单分为可转让的和不可转让的两种,其中记名提单不可转让,指示提单和不记名提单可以转让。提单转让这一个过程,通常都是通过背书转让来实现的。提单转让与两个环节密不可分:背书与交付。其中,提单转让分为两种情况,背书加交付转让和不经背书转让(即交付转让)。交付的含义明确,即提单的转移占有。指示提单通过背书并交付转让,不记名提单通过交付转让,否则不发生法律效力。

背书的原意为“在背面”,后引申为指单据的持有人在单据背面书写的行为。提单背书尚无法律定义,但其涵义大概指提单转让人在提单背面记载并签名作出由谁或凭谁的指示提取货物的说明。常见的背书转让主要有以下几种类型:
1、当收货人一栏填写了“凭指示”的时候,就意味着由托运人进行背书。
2、当收货人一栏填写记名指示的时候,就需要由指定的人进行背书。
3、当收获人一栏填写凭货运人指示的时候,同第一种情况,也是由托运人进行背书。

相关文章推荐

课堂分类