Product HS code classification issues

Release time 2020-06-24 17:45:36 33 times viewed
In the process of importing and exporting goods in foreign trade, it is common for the consignor to provide the specific name of the goods and the corresponding HS code, which is a common method of product classification. But in the process of classification, deviations and errors will inevitably occur. So what are the issues that need to be paid attention to when classifying the HS codes of commodities?



1.Name and nature of the goods
For example, if the water cup is divided into different materials, the insulated water cup is made of stainless steel, and the portable water cup is made of plastic. The HS codes of these two are definitely different. There are also many import and export goods that are difficult to distinguish easily, requiring a high standard of professionalism from the corresponding customs clearance personnel and a clear understanding of the goods.

2.Understand product attributes
It requires constant communication between the customs declaration personnel and the cargo manufacturing personnel to understand a series of attribute characteristics of the classified goods, including ingredients, uses, performance, processing methods, packaging methods, etc., and to accumulate knowledge of the classification of the cargo code at all times, and select the most HS code suitable for it.

3. Commodity classification standards in different countries
Because of the international nature and classification standards of the Harmonized System, and the national standards for commodity classification standards of various countries, it is inevitable that there will be biases. When goods are classified by HS code, it is necessary to combine the characteristics of the goods with the classification criteria and consider them comprehensively, so as to obtain the correct HS code.

4. Standardize commodity declaration
Each HS code has different tax rates, regulatory conditions, etc. for the import and export of goods. It should be avoided that due to the wrong classification of the cargo code, the delay in the import and export of the cargo will be caused.

商品的HS编码归类问题

发布时间 2020-03-25 15:10:35 浏览次数 13次
在外贸进出口货物的过程中,一般都是由货主提供具体的货物名称和对应的HS编码,这是常见的一种商品归类方法。但是在归类的过程中,难免会出现偏差和错误。那么商品的HS编码归类,需要注意哪些问题?



1、货物的名称及性质
比方说水杯这个货物,按照不同的材质划分的话,保温水杯采用的是不锈钢,而随身水杯采用的是塑料材质。这两者的HS编码肯定是不相同的。还有很多进出口货物是很难轻易区分开,要求相应的报关人员的高标准的专业度,和对货物的清晰认识。

2、了解产品属性
需要报关人员与货物制造人员不断的沟通,了解归类的货物一系列的属性特征,包括成份、用途、性能、加工方式、包装方式等,并时刻累积货物编码归类的知识,从中挑选出最适合其的HS编码。

3、不同国家的商品分类标准
因为《协调制度》本身具有的国际性和分类标准,和各个国家的商品分类标准国家标准,难免会出现偏颇。在货物进行HS编码归类时,需要把商品特征和分类标准结合起来,综合考虑,从而得出正确的HS编码。

4、规范商品申报
每一种HS编码对应货物进出口的税率、监管条件等等条件不尽相同。应避免由于货物编码归类错误,导致耽误了货物进出口的进度。