How to use Google to search for customer groups in specific foreign markets?

Release time 2020-08-17 10:05:19 599 times viewed
In the process of using Google to search for customers, frequently used search keywords include products/product categories, industry application fields, and some specific types of features. This part of keyword acquisition method can be through the study of the company's products and categories, constantly try to search, and according to the feedback of the search results, determine the main product name, category name and application name.



As for the specific types of features, the actual application is generally the suffix of the company name, that is, when we search, we add the qualifier of a certain foreign company after the product keyword, for example, the US company name suffix is ​​.Inc ,. LLC; Dutch company name suffixes are generally BV and NV.

When we combine keywords to search, we often use some basic Google search commands to match keywords to search. Here are some things to pay attention to.

Considerations for the combined search
For example, Google's basic search instruction site, which can help us search all pages of a website domain name ending with a known domain name. The main function is to restrict the search domain name. So suppose we want to search the websites of some American companies, according to the above search criteria, we add site:us after the keywords we entered. Is this a reasonable search method?

Here we need to consider the websites of commercial companies in the United States, most of which choose the domain name of .com, and only a small part of the domain name ends with .us. So if we directly use the site command to search for US customers, the search results may be less, which is equivalent to narrowing the coverage of the company's customer base. Therefore, when we use Google's basic instructions and keywords to search for customers, we must use our own search purpose and intention as a starting point to determine how to combine search keywords.

In addition, what search keywords do foreign traders often use when developing customers? That is the customer type.

Choose the right customer type
Common types of customers are distributors: importers, manufacturers, wholesalers... ; Services: Leasing, maintenance, design... ; Non-profit organizations: communities, schools, graduate schools... For us, the type of customer we need often depends on the characteristics of our products. For example, if you are making low value-added, easy-to-consume products, such as disposable masks, disposable gloves, generally suitable for distribution customers, such as distributors, wholesalers and so on.

Common combination search methods are industry words + customer types, product words + customer types. For example, we want to cooperate with some wholesalers and distributors who make LED lights in the US market. After determining the type of customer, it is a combination of search keywords. When setting search keywords here, try to put the main keywords in front, that is, put the customer type word you want to search in front of the product keyword.

Next, the question is how to limit the search results to US companies? As mentioned earlier, using the site search command will reduce the coverage of the company's customer base. Here you can choose to use the advanced search function in Google settings. In the Country/Region option, fill in the country/region of the restricted webpage.

How to do it? Open Google search and enter the advanced search page. In the condition setting of the search page, enter the search product keyword LED lights, and the desired customer type Wholesaler OR Distributor. In the regional option to narrow the search results, choose to find web pages published in the United States.


 
After setting, click Advanced Search. Let's take a look at the search results.


 
Click on the webpage in the search results and take a look at the company website.



In this way, we have found some groups of wholesalers and distributors of LED lights and other products in designated areas.

如何使用谷歌搜索国外特定市场的客户群体?

发布时间 2020-07-08 13:39:58 浏览次数 59次
在使用谷歌搜索客户的过程中,经常使用到的搜索关键词包括产品/产品类别、行业应用领域以及一些特定类型的特征。这部分关键词获取方式,可以通过研究自家公司产品以及所属类别,不断去尝试搜索,并根据搜索结果的反馈,确定产品的主要名称、类别名称以及应用名称。



至于特定类型的特征,实际应用到的一般是公司名的后缀,就是我们在搜索的时候,在产品关键词后面加上需求的某一个国外公司的限定词,例如:美国公司名后缀是.Inc、.LLC;荷兰公司名后缀一般是B.V.和N.V.。

我们在组合关键词进行搜索的时候,经常会使用一些谷歌的基本搜索指令,来配合关键词进行搜索,这里有一些需要注意的地方。

一、组合搜索的注意事项
例如:谷歌基本搜索指令site,它可以帮助我们搜索以某一个已知的域名作为结尾的网站域名的全部网页,主要的作用是限制搜索的网站域名。那么假设我们想要搜索的是一些美国公司的网站,按照上面的搜索条件的话,就是在我们输入的关键词后面加上site:us。这样搜索方式合理吗?

这里我们需要考虑到美国本土的商业公司的网站,大部分选择的是.com这个域名,以.us为网站域名结尾的只占了一小部分。所以如果我们直接使用site指令来搜索美国客户的话,可能搜索的结果会比较少,相当于我们自己缩小了公司客户群体的覆盖范围。所以,我们在使用谷歌基本指令和关键词去搜索客户的时候,要以自己的搜索目的和意图为出发点,从而确定怎么去组合搜索关键词。

除此之外,外贸人在开发客户的时候,还会经常用到哪些搜索关键词呢?那就是客户类型。

二、选择合适的客户类型
常见的客户类型有经销类:进口商、制造商、批发商…;服务类:租赁、维修、设计…;非盈利机构:社区、学校、研究院…对于我们来说,需要什么样的客户类型,往往是取决于自己的产品特点。举个例子:如果你做的是低附加值、易消耗的产品,如一次性口罩、一次性手套,一般是比较适合做经销类的客户,像分销商、批发商等。

常见的组合搜索方式是行业词+客户类型,产品词+客户类型。举个例子:我们想找美国市场上的一些做LED lights的批发商、分销商合作,确定好了客户类型之后,就是组合搜索关键词了。这里设置搜索关键词的时候,尽量把主要的关键词前置,也就是说把想要搜索的客户类型词提到产品关键词的前面。

接下来,要面临的一个问题就是怎么限定搜索结果都是美国的公司呢?前面也提到了用site搜索指令的话,会缩小公司客户群体的覆盖范围。这里可以选择使用谷歌设置中的高级搜索功能,在国家地区选项,填选限限制网页的所属国家/地区。

具体怎么操作呢?打开谷歌搜索,进入高级搜索页面。在搜索网页的条件设置,输入搜索的产品关键词LED lights,以及想要的客户类型Wholesaler OR Distributor。在缩小搜索结果范围的地区选项,选择查找美国发布的网页。


 
设置完成之后,点击高级搜索,我们来看一下搜索结果。


 
点开搜索结果中的网页,看一下公司网站。



这样,我们就找到了指定地区一些做LED lights这类产品的批发商和分销商客户群体。