Google related instructions and fuzzy search for wildcards

Release time 2020-08-12 09:40:35 50 times viewed
When we use the Google search engine to do some search work such as company information, product industries, and customer background checks, we often need some search instructions or skills to help us quickly filter the search results that match our needs.

related search instructions
Using Google related search instructions and combining the keywords we already have, which can help us find some potential target customers. For example, now we are looking for an American company that makes LED light products, enter LED lights Inc in the search bar, and search.



You will find that in the search results, there are many American companies that make LED light products and lighting equipment. We will open one of them and take a look at the company's website.




On the company's product page, you can see the company's main LED products, including LED screens, lamps, and LED-related products, LED tape, etc.

Assuming that this company is in line with the standard of the potential customer we are looking for, at this time, we can use Google's related search instructions to find more companies of the same type that make LED lights. How to do it? After the search command, add the qualified company domain name to search, for example, enter related: ledlightinginc.com in the search bar.



After searching, you can see that the company websites in the search results are all related to led lights and belong to the type of potential company customers we are looking for. And the search results are not the same as the previous product keyword + company name suffix search method.

So, if you encounter a matching company website, or a domain name of a website with old customers, you can use the related search command to try to find out if you can find the same type of website with similar product types and services. Through these same types of websites, we are likely to find similar potential customers who match their own products.

Whole word wildcard
Many foreign traders have just started searching and don’t know which keywords to use, or the search keywords they have are missing or incomplete. In this case, we can add Google’s whole word wildcards to the keywords (* ) to search.

Firstly, when it is the first case. When we don’t know what keywords to search, we can combine some keywords and wildcards to try the search. For example, we are going to check some products on Amazon, which are hot-selling and top-ranked, then at this time we can use * to search for this uncertain string. Enter "top*products" in the search and combine the limited website domain name site: amazon.com.



As can be seen from the search results in the figure, the wildcard * sign replaces the character strings of beauty, selling, space, 20..., and serves as the modifier of the product. Here, the * sign can refer to a word or a string of several words.

In another case, for example, an old customer who has cooperation let us help him find some Chinese LED exporters. At this time, we go to Alibaba to try and find out. What keywords do you enter? The first thing that comes to mind is a company named after some product words and industry words, "lighting co ltd", but we don't know what the first half of the company name is, so we can add wildcards to search and enter "*lighting co ltd", In addition, the limited website is site: Alibaba.com.



We can see that there are many companies that make LEDs in the search results. Most of the company names are prefixed by Shenzhen and Zhongshan, which means that the origin of Chinese LED lights is mostly from Shenzhen and Zhongshan. According to the information feedback of the search results, below we can further adjust and optimize our search keywords to find LED companies from Shenzhen. For example, enter "Shenzhen * lighting co ltd" site:Alibaba.com.



From the search results, the asterisk here refers to the company names such as sunlight and Weimeng. By combining wildcards and some keyword instructions, you can quickly find all the company's websites that make LED products in Shenzhen.

According to different needs, related search of the same type, as well as the * character referring to the string, and some other use methods, which can help us easily complete some search work.

谷歌related指令和通配符的模糊搜索

发布时间 2020-08-12 09:40:35 浏览次数 29次
我们使用谷歌搜索引擎,做一些公司信息、产品行业、客户背景调查等搜索工作的时候,往往需要一些搜索指令或者技巧,来帮助我们快速筛选匹配需求的搜索结果。

一、related搜索指令
使用谷歌related搜索指令,组合我们已掌握的关键词,可以帮助我们找到一些潜在的目标客户。例如:现在我们要找一个做LED灯产品的美国公司,在搜索栏输入LED lights Inc,搜索一下。



你会发现搜索结果中,有很多做LED灯产品、照明设备的美国公司,我们点开其中一家来看看公司网站。




在公司的产品页,可以看到该公司主营的LED产品,包括LED屏、灯管,以及LED相关的产品,LED 胶带等。

假设这家公司就是符合我们要找的潜在客户标准,这个时候,我们就可以使用谷歌的related搜索指令,来找到更多同类型的做led灯的公司网站。怎么做呢?在搜索指令后面,加上符合条件的公司域名去搜,如在搜索栏输入related: ledlightinginc.com。



搜索之后,可以看到搜索结果中的公司网站都是跟led lights相关的,是属于我们要找的这类潜在公司客户。而且跟之前的产品关键词+公司名后缀的搜索方法,搜出来的结果是不太一样的。

所以,如果你碰到一个匹配的公司网站,或者是有老客户的网站域名,可以使用related搜索指令尝试搜索一下,看看能不能找到产品类型、服务都比较相近的同类型网站。通过这些同类型的网站,我们很可能会找到类似的一些匹配自家产品的潜在客户。

二、全词通配符
不少外贸人刚开始搜索,不知道应该使用哪些关键词,或者是已掌握的搜索关键词有缺失、不完整,这种情况下,我们就可以在关键词中加入谷歌的全词通配符(*)来搜索。

首先是第一种情况,我们不知道用什么关键词去搜索的时候,可以组合一些关键词和通配符来尝试搜索。例如:我们现在要去亚马逊上查看一些产品,热销爆款的、排名靠前的,那么这个时候我们就可以用*号来代替这个不确定的字符串进行搜索。在搜索输入”top*products”,再组合限定的网站域名site:amazon.com。


 
从图中的搜索结果可以看到,通配符*号代替了beauty、selling、space、20…的字符串,充当了产品的修饰词。这里,*号可以指代一个单词或者若干个单词的字符串。

另一种情况,比方说有合作的老客户让我们帮他找一些中国做LED的出口商,这种时候我们去阿里巴巴尝试找一下看看,输入什么关键词呢?首先想到的是以一些产品词、行业词命名的公司,“lighting co ltd”,但是公司名的前半部分是什么,我们不知道,所以可以加上通配符搜索一下,输入 “*lighting co ltd” ,再加上限定网站为site:Alibaba.com。



我们可以看到搜索结果中出现了很多做LED的公司,公司名的多是以深圳、中山作为前缀,也就是说中国LED灯的产地多是来自深圳、中山。根据搜索结果的信息反馈,下面我们就可以进一步调整优化我们的搜索关键词,从深圳这个产地去找做LED的公司。例如:输入”Shenzhen * lighting co ltd” site:Alibaba.com



从搜索结果看,这里的*号指代的是sunlight、weimeng等公司名。通过组合通配符和一些关键词指令,可以快速找到深圳所有做LED产品的公司网站。

根据不同的需求,related搜索同类型,以及指代字符串的*号,还有其他的一些使用方法,可以很好地帮助我们轻松完成一些搜索工作。