How should I mail my samples to make them more pleasing to my customers?

2022-10-28|73 views|Development skills

Most of the final step of the negotiation will involve the issue of sending samples, the relevant notes on sending samples have been written before, you can "archaeology" if you have not read it.
 


In this issue, we will mainly talk about some details related to sending samples, if we can do a good job, it will help us to gain customers' trust and create a professional image. The details of sending samples can be roughly divided into the following aspects.
 
Attach business cards with samples
When sending samples to new customers, don't forget to attach at least 2 business cards with the samples. The advantage of attaching business cards is that when the customer suddenly forgets your information and fails to find your mail due to too many emails, the business cards can be a good reminder and a good way to find them.
 
Why do you need at least two? Because in addition to the one the customer keeps, most of them will give another one to their superiors or assistants, or colleagues who also need similar products. It is always a good idea to keep a few sheets.
 
Accompanying samples
A sample here is a brochure with product information. If the sample and courier costs are borne by you, you can send the sample with such a booklet, which will help to improve the customer's understanding of your other products and strive for more cooperation opportunities.
 
If the courier cost is paid by the customer, then you should seek the customer's consent in advance. If the customer pays the shipping fee and signs for the sample without knowing, and then finds out that the shipping fee paid includes the cost of the sample and the sample, it is likely to cause the customer's resentment.
 
Attach a quotation to the sample
When sending a sample to a customer, it is a good idea to include a quotation with the sample. The advantage of doing this is that the customer can see the specific product parameters and quotation against the quotation immediately after receiving the sample, instead of looking for our quotation from a pile of emails. This saves the customer's time and thus reaps the customer's goodwill.


 
Professional sample labels
Many times we are not the only one who sends samples to customers. In order to impress our customers after receiving the samples and avoid getting them wrong, we can send them with professional sample labels.
 
The form of the label varies depending on the product, but the general content information is sample name, sample parameters, FOB, recipient, and your contact information.
 
Sample packaging should be appropriate
When packing samples, pay attention to the size of the package, and if there is space available in the package, fill the spare space with cushioning to avoid damage to the goods in transit due to impact. I believe we all know these common sense matters.
 
But in addition, it should be noted that the upper and lower layers of the carton are each padded with a piece of cardboard before sealing the box. The advantage of doing this is that the customer receives the package and avoids scratching the contents of the box when opening it.
 
Special treatment for small samples
If we want to send small samples, we need to pack them in a very eye-catching way to prevent customers from missing them or throwing them away. For example, you can put the small sample in a plastic bag, and then put an envelope on the outside, and mark the sample information on the envelope with a marker.
 
In addition, when synchronizing the courier bill number, you can also make a special note in the mailbox to remind the customer and attach a photo of the sample.
 
Finally, although these details do not affect the final order, we do these mainly to open the gap with our peers and make customers feel different. When the difference of products is not obvious, the difference of people will be highlighted.


Whatsapp:+86-16621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2022 52wmb.com all rights reserved

样品要怎样邮寄,才能更讨客户欢心?

2022-10-28|68次阅读|开发技巧

大部分谈判的最后一步都会涉及到寄样品的问题,寄样的相关注意事项之前已有写过,没看过的可以“考古”一下。
 


本期我们主要谈一下关于寄样相关的一些细节问题,这些问题如果我们能够做好,会有助于我们更好的获取客户信任,营造专业形象。寄样的细节大致可以分为以下几个方面:

随样附名片
在给新客户寄样时,一定不要忘了随样附至少2张的名片。附名片的好处在于当客户突然忘记了你的信息,又由于邮件太多没能找到你的邮件,这时名片可以很好的提醒和找到。
 
为什么要至少两张呢?因为除了客户留有的一张外,大部分客户会把另一张给到他的上级或者助手,又或者同样需要类似产品的同事。总之多放几张总是没错的。
 
随样附样本
这里的样本是指印有产品信息的图册。是否要邮寄要分情况,如若样品和快递费用是你方承担,完全可以在寄样时附赠这样一个图册,这样有利于增进客户对你们其他产品的了解,争取更多的合作机会。
 
若快递费用由客户支付,那你就要提前征求客户同意。因为随样品附赠的样本,是求客户给你机会,如果客户在不知情的情况下支付了运费并签收了样品,打开后发现支付的运费包含了样品和样本的费用,那样很可能会引起客户的反感。
 
随样附报价单
在给客户寄样时,最好在样品中附送报价单。这样做的好处在于,客户收到样品后,可以立刻对照报价单,看到具体的产品参数和报价,无需再从一堆的邮件中找我们的报价单。这样可以节约客户的时间,从而收获客户的好感。


 
专业的样品标签
很多时候给客户寄样的不是只有我们一家。为了使客户在收到样品后能加深印象,避免弄错样品,因此我们可以在寄样时附上专业的样品标签。
 
标签的形式,根据产品的不同有所差异,但大致的内容信息有样品名、样品参数、FOB、收件人以及你的联系方式等。
 
样品包装要适宜
在打包样品时,要注意包装的尺寸,如果在包装时空间有空余,要在空余的地方填充缓冲物,避免货物在运输途中因为撞击而损坏。这些常识性的事项相信大家都知道。
 
但除此之外,还需要注意的是,在纸箱的上下层各垫一块纸板再封箱。这样做的好处在于,客户收到包裹后,在开箱时避免划伤箱内的物品。
 
小样品特殊处理
如果我们要寄的样品体积很小,就需要我们包装地十分醒目,防止客户看漏或者没注意扔掉。比如可以把小样品专门装在塑料袋里,然后外面再套上信封,信封上再用马克笔标注样品信息。
 
另外同步快递单号的时候,在邮箱里也做下特殊说明,提醒下客户,并附上样品的照片。
 
最后,虽然这些细节并不会影响最后的成单,但我们做的这些主要是想与同行拉开差距,让客户觉得不一样。当产品的差异不明显时,人的差异就会突显。


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2022 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室