Can't develop customers with Collage? Here's the strategy ......

2024-03-29|68 views|Development skills

Although LinkedIn is positioned as a professional social platform, its business and career attributes make it a powerful tool for many foreign traders to develop clients. However, there are still some foreign traders who are not using it effectively. This article will provide a basic strategy for finding clients on LinkedIn, as well as how to establish connections after adding them.


 
4 Key Techniques for Finding Clients on LinkedIn
 
Technique 1: Skillful use of the search bar + keywords
Before searching, it's essential to organize the keywords related to your products. Let's take textile testing equipment as an example for demonstration.
 
First, we need to identify some customer groups. Common customer groups for textile testing equipment include testing and appraisal institutions, large textile factories, university laboratories, equipment distributors, etc.
 
Once the customer groups are identified, we can formulate keywords based on the characteristics of these customer groups. For example, "textile testing laboratory," "textile testing service," "textile test lab manager," etc. After determining the keywords, we can use the search bar to query personnel and companies.
 
Technique 2: People you may know
Click on "My Network" above, and the system will recommend friends to you. You can make appropriate selections from these recommendations. This recommendation is based on your profile and the characteristics of the friends you have added, so it's important to have a high-quality profile and not add friends randomly.
 
Technique 3: Who’s viewed your profile
Visit your LinkedIn profile page, and there will be Analytics below. These are the people who have viewed your profile and articles. Generally, these are potential clients, so you should promptly check who they are and chat with them if they are friends! If they are not friends, selectively add them as friends!! Since my account is newly registered, it shows 0 here.
 
Technique 4: People also viewed
When you click on a client's profile picture to enter their profile page, other people related to the profile you are browsing will appear on the right side of the interface. By carefully browsing the profiles of these related individuals, you may discover more potential clients or business opportunities.
 
How to establish contact after adding clients
 
LinkedIn messages are different from emails. Therefore, when writing LinkedIn messages, pay attention to the following points:
 
1) Pay attention to the length of the InMail content. Unlike email development, excessively long InMails can occupy the screen, affecting the customer's reading experience, and may cause them to lose interest.
 
2) Avoid lengthy self-introductions. If the client is not interested in your product or service, who you are is not their focus. Therefore, a simple introduction is sufficient.
 
3) Control the number of messages sent. Sending 100 to 120 InMails per day is the optimal number; excessive sending may result in the account being blocked.
 
4) Don't send immediately. If you've just added a client as a friend, don't send them an InMail immediately. It is recommended to wait a day or two before sending, and ensure that your profile information is complete before sending.
 
5) Highlight product features in the content. If your products are small items such as furniture, electronics, handicrafts, etc., you can attract customers' attention by presenting the features, advantages, and types of products through images and text.
 
If your products are bulk commodities such as outdoor products, furniture, machinery, etc., you can highlight the brand strength and factory scale of the products.
 
Now, let's share some excellent development email templates for your reference and selection. Remember to adjust them according to your business situation.
 
Template 1: 
Hi Evan,
 
Your profile caught my eye - it seems like you're doing an amazing job with yogurt drinks.
 
As a provider of beverage filling machinery, I could talk to you about a couple of ways our machines help our customers increase their production capacity.
 
If you're interested in learning more, let me know, and I'll send you more details. Sound good?
 
Template 2:
Hi Kate,
 
We offer a variety of water bottles, all of which can be customized to fit your needs.
 
If you're interested in browsing our selection, I'll send you our latest catalog.
 
Template 3:
Hi Andy,
 
Recently, we've been hearing complaints about clothing fading easily after a few washes.
 
Here at ABC, we aim to solve these issues and more for you. With 12 years of experience in the industry, we are highly qualified to provide you with solutions for your fashion garment concerns.
 
If you have any inquiries, we'll provide you with an estimate once we receive information from you.


Whatsapp:+8616621075894(9:00 Am-18:00 Pm (SGT))

About us Contact us Advertise Buyer Supplier Company report Industry report

©2010-2024 52wmb.com all rights reserved

领英开发不到客户?攻略来了......

2024-03-29|47次阅读|开发技巧

虽然领英的定位是一款职场社交平台,但它的商务和职业属性,使它成为了很多外贸人开发客户的利器,但仍然有一部分的外贸人使用的不是很好。本期文章将给大家带来一封在领英找客户的基础攻略,以及添加客户后如何建立联系?


 
领英找客户的4大技巧

技巧一、巧用搜索框+关键词
在搜索前要先整理一下自己产品的关键词。下面我们以纺织测试设备为例,为大家做个演示。
 
首先,我们要先来确定一些客户群体。纺织测试设备的客户群体常见的有检测鉴定机构、大型纺织厂、大学实验室、设备经销商等。
 
当确定完客户群体后,我们就可以根据这些客户群体的特点制定关键词了。比如textile testing laboratory,textile testing service, textile test lab manager等。制定好关键词后,我们就可以利用搜索框进行职员和公司的查询了。
 
技巧二、People you may know
点击上方的My Network,会出现系统向你推荐的好友。你可以从这些推荐中进行适当筛选。这个推荐是根据你的资料和所加好友的特征来推荐的,所以,资料完善质量高,好友不乱加,这两点很重要!
 
技巧三、Who's viewed your profile
进入领英个人主页,在下面会有Analytics。浏览你档案资料和文章的人。一般而言,这些是潜在客户,所以你要及时看看这些人都是谁,是好友的就及时聊天!不是好友的就有选择性的添加他们为好友!!由于我这个是新注册的号,所以这里是0。
 
技巧四、People also viewed
当我们点击一个客户的头像进入他的个人资料界面,在界面右侧会出现与你正在浏览的个人资料相关的其他人。通过仔细浏览这些相关人士的资料,你可能会发现更多潜在的客户或商机。
 
添加客户后如何建立联系
 
领英站内信不同于电子邮件。因此,在写站内信时,要注意以下几点::
 
1)注意inmail内容篇幅。与邮件开发不同,inmail篇幅过长会占屏,从而影响客户的阅读体验,而且可能导致客户失去兴趣。。
 
2)避免大篇幅的自我介绍。如果客户对你的产品或服务不感兴趣,那么你是谁并不是他们关心的重点。所以,简单介绍即可。
 
3)控制发送数量。每天发送100至120封站内信是最佳数量,过多的发送可能导致账号被封。
 
4)不要立即发送。如果你刚添加客户为好友,不要立即发站内信。建议等个一两天再发,发送前要保证你的主页信息都完善好。
 
5)内容要突出产品特点。如果你们的产品是家具产品、电子产品、工艺品等小件产品,可以通过图文的方式展现产品的特点、优势、种类等吸引客户的注意。
 
如果你们的产品是户外产品、家具、机械等大宗商品。可以突出产品的品牌实力、工厂规模等。
 
好了,现在我们来分享一些优秀的开发信模板,供大家参考选择。记得要根据自己的业务情况进行调整哦。

模板一:
Hi Evan,
 
Your profile caught me eye - seems like you're doing an amazing job on yogurt drinks.
 
As a provider of beverage filling machinery, I could talk you through a couple ways our machines help our customers increase their production capacity.
 
If you're interested in how we did it, let me know and I'll send you more details. Sound good?
 
模板二:
Hi Kate,
 
We deliver an assortment of water bottles. And all of them can be custom made, tailored to fit your needs.
 
If you would like to browse our selection, I'll update you our latest catalogue.
 
模板三:
Hi Andy,
 
These years we often hear complaints of clothing easily fading when being washed for a few times.
 
We here at ABC aim to solve those issues and more for you. With12 years of being in the business, we are highly qualified to provide you with the solution for your fashion garments concern.
 
And if you have any inquiry, we will give you an estimate when we get information from you.


咨询热线:021-64033826(周一至周五 9:15-18:00)

关于我们 联系我们 网站协议 隐私政策 招聘信息 广告招募 采购商 供应商 公司报告 行业报告

©2010-2024 外贸邦版权所有|虹梅路2007号远中产业园3期1号楼705室