Data portrait of foreign trade clients

Release time 2020-03-30 17:35:22 143 times viewed
I believe there are a lot of friends think the same goes for customs data. Though a lot of data displaying a good look, there is no effects on the development of customers. What shouldn't be found can't be found anyway. Few contact information effective. It is also laborious to develop a mailbox, what's the use? Well, this is the spit of Bangbang when he hears these complaints!



Here, I have to stand up for the customs data. Not the data is useless, but you do not distinguish the priorities. You should believe to some extent that there is such a kind of friends think that as long as bought the data, they must be able to develop customers who would be willing to wait there to cooperate with them . Come on! Did you look at the data carefully? Did you analyze it? Did you Compare with last year’s ? You can't just "knock" the development letter into client’s mailbox never looking at customer's company information or trade data. Then, you start to say that the customs data is useless when there is no reply.

Foreign trade state really want to ask this kind of friends: do you know which industry the customer belongs to? Does he specialize in this line of work or does he dabble a lot? Does the size of the client company match your own's?  These are not clear, but you just begin to develop customer focusing on contact information. At least filter it! What related products have customers purchased? What is the quantity purchased? How long is the purchase cycle? Who are the partners? Can the customer accept your offer? ...... Only when these issues are clarified can customs data help us quickly discover what kind of customers we are looking for, and which customers in the data meet our requirements, which is a bit like a customer's data portrait.

To develop customers with customs data, first of all, we need to set our mind and distinguish priorities.

Data is playing the role of assisting the development of customers, not directly sending customers to you. It also needs other methods to cooperate with;

Customer transactions provided by customs data are far more important than the customer's contact information. If develop customers without using data function, just using contact function, the effect will of course be greatly reduced.

We all know why many service providers, not directly to provide the original customs data, but according to the use of small partners, constant analysis of customs data, and generation of foreign trade analysis data. The purpose is to make sure we can use customs data more efficiently and improve the effects of developing customers.

The company trade report provided by foreign trade state is the product of further analysis of customs data. Some partners feel very complex after used it, and they do not understand. In fact, it subtly embodies a principle: connect series of points into a line, from the line to the plane, generate customer data "portrait", and accurate identification of potential customers.

As we all know, a bill of lading data contains what is included and which fields are of more concern to us. The field content of our general concern is the transaction date, the purchase of both parties, products, volume prices, ports, and shipping companies, etc. , these "points" in transaction records can help us quickly understand the company.

From the transaction records of both sides, the analysis data of market analysis, trading partners, peer companies, purchasing regions and ports can be derived, which is actually the so-called "line" connecting the transaction cooperation information of both sides. Analyzing data from transaction records of multiple companies, For example: what month to what month is the purchasing period? Are your customers purchasing from other competitors at the same time? Having Received the target company's inquiry, how should you quote? Can the customer accept this price? Which other countries do customers purchase from and have they purchased in China and so on. We can find answers to these questions in the company trade report. These data can help you to further understand the company in all aspects, and judge whether the company is a big purchaser or a small seller, whether it matches our products, and whether it has development value and should be developed Preferentially?

Bang Bang believes that customs data do not equal to foreign trade data. Relying on raw customs data to develop customers is far from enough. How to constantly analyze the data and explore new business opportunities from the customs data is the new direction that leads to foreign trade transactions. It is inefficient to get the customs data and start sending development letters to customers. How to more accurately dock suitable suppliers, which is the problem that we have been facing in foreign trade transactions, not limited to contact information and bill of lading data.

Applying customs data Skillfully should take core fields as "points", use scenes to connect "lines", make customer companies be "plane", analyze all customs data of foreign trade companies accurately, quickly filter out the target customers of active degree and high match degree, and excavate more business value from the data usage scenarios, which is the shortcut to develop customers quickly.

外贸客户的数据画像

发布时间 2020-03-30 17:35:22 浏览次数 143次
相信有很多小伙伴认为海关数据也不过如此,数据很多,摆着好看,开发客户没见到效果。该找不到的还是找不到,联系方式也没几个有效的,开发个邮箱也很费劲,有什么用。嗯,这是邦邦听到耳朵快起茧的吐槽!



这里,我要必须站出来为海关数据正名一下,不是数据没用,而是你没有分清主次。你还别不信,就有这么一类小伙伴觉得,买了数据就一定可以开发到客户,客户会“乖乖”在那里等你去合作。拜托!你认真看数据了吗?分析了吗?同比了吗?你不能一上来就直接往人家邮箱里“怼”开发信,看都不看一眼客户的公司信息、贸易数据。然后没收到回信,就开始说海关数据没用了。

邦邦真的很想问问这类小伙伴,你知道客户属于哪个行业吗?是专门做这一行还是涉猎众多?客户公司体量跟自己的公司匹配吗?这些都不搞清楚,直“奔”联系方式,就开始开发了。至少筛选一下总是要的吧!客户采购过哪些相关产品?采购数量是多少?采购周期有多长? 合作客户有哪些?客户能不能接受你的报价?……只有这些问题搞清楚了,海关数据才能帮助我们快速发现自己想要找什么样的客户,数据中有哪些客户符合我们的要求,这就有点类似于客户的数据画像。

用海关数据开发客户,首先我们心态要摆好,分清主次,
一、数据是起着辅助开发客户的作用,并不是直接把客户送到你的面前,还需要配合其他的方法;
二、海关数据提供的客户交易记录远比客户的联系方式更重要。开发客户只用联系功能不用数据功能,无异于舍近求远,效果当然会大打折扣。

大家知道为什么现在很多的服务商,不是直接提供原始的海关数据,而是根据小伙伴们的使用场景,不断剖析海关数据,生成外贸分析数据,让大家更高效地使用海关数据,提高客户的开发效果。
外贸邦提供的公司贸易报告就是进一步剖析海关数据的产物,有些小伙伴使用之后,觉得很复杂,看不懂。其实,它巧妙地体现了一个原理:串点成线,由线及面,生成客户数据“画像”,精准确定潜在客户。

大家都知道,一笔提单数据,它包含有哪些内容,哪些字段是我们比较关注的。我们一般关注的字段内容是交易日期、采供双方、产品、量价、港口、船公司等,交易记录里面的这些“点”,可以帮助我们快速了解这家公司。
从双方的交易记录,衍生出市场分析、贸易伙伴、同行公司、采购区域、港口统计这些分析数据,其实是所谓的“线”,衔接着采供双方的交易合作信息。通过多笔公司的交易记录分析数据,例如:该采购商采购周期是几月份到几月份?自己的客户是否有同时在向别的同行采购?收到目标公司的询盘,自己应该怎么报价?客户能接受这个价格吗?客户还从哪些国家采购,是否在中国采购过?等等。这些问题我们都可以从公司贸易报告中找到答案。这些数据可以帮助大家更进一步全方位了解这家公司,判断该公司是大采购商还是小卖家,是否匹配我们的产品,有没有开发价值?要不要优先开发?

邦邦认为,海关数据并不等于外贸数据,光靠原始海关数据开发客户是远远不够。如何不断分析数据,从海关数据中发掘新商机,才是促成外贸交易的新方向。拿到海关数据就开始给客户发开发信,是低效的做法。如何更精准的对接合适的采供商,这才是大家在外贸交易中一直要面对的问题,不要只局限于联系方式、提单数据。
娴熟的应用海关数据,以核心字段为“点”,使用场景连“线”、客户公司成“面”,精准分析外贸公司的所有海关数据,快速从众多的公司中,筛选出活跃度、匹配度高的目标客户。并从数据的使用场景中挖掘出更多的商业价值,才是快速开发客户的捷径。

小伙伴在使用海关数据的过程中,无论是心得技巧,还是疑难杂症,都欢迎留言和我们交流。